Germany Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Specific Location Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Wed, January 6 Epiphany BW, BY, ST Christian, Common Local Holiday
Fri, January 22 Franco-German Day Observance
Wed, January 27 Remembrance Day for the Victims of National Socialism Observance
Thu, January 28 European Privacy Day Observance
Wed, February 10 Children's Hospice Day Observance
Sun, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Mon, February 15 Shrove Monday Observance
Tue, February 16 Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance, Christian
Wed, February 17 Carnival/Ash Wednesday Silent Day
Mon, March 8 International Women's Day Berlin Common Local Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 28 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, March 28 Palm Sunday Observance, Christian
Thu, April 1 Maundy Thursday Silent Day
Fri, April 2 Good Friday Silent Day, Public Holiday
Sun, April 4 Easter Day All except BB Silent Day
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday National Holiday, Christian
Thu, April 22 Girls' Day - Career Information Day Observance
Fri, April 23 German Beer Day Observance
Fri, April 30 Walpurgis Night Observance
Sat, May 1 May Day National Holiday
Wed, May 5 Europe Day Observance
Sun, May 9 Mother's Day Observance
Thu, May 13 Father's Day Observance
Thu, May 13 Ascension Day National Holiday, Christian
Sun, May 23 Whit Sunday Brandenburg Christian, Common Local Holiday
Sun, May 23 Constitution Day Observance
Mon, May 24 Whit Monday National Holiday, Christian
Tue, June 1 International Childrens' Day B, BB, MVP, SN, ST, TH Observance
Thu, June 3 Corpus Christi Saxony, Thuringia Local Holiday, Christian
Thu, June 3 European Bicycle Day Observance
Sun, June 6 Visually Impaired People Day Observance
Fri, June 18 Day of Music (first day) Observance
Sun, June 20 Car-free Sunday Observance
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sat, June 26 Architecture Day Observance
Sun, August 8 Peace Festival in Augsburg Bavaria* Local Holiday
Sun, August 15 Assumption of Mary Bavaria, saarland Christian, Common Local Holiday
Wed, September 1 World Peace Day Observance
Sat, September 11 German Language Day Observance
Sun, September 12 European Heritage Days (Day of the Open Monument) Observance
Sun, September 12 Day of the Homeland Observance
Mon, September 20 German World Childrens' Day Observance
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, October 3 Day of German Unity National Holiday
Sun, October 3 Harvest Festival Observance
Sun, October 24 Day of the Libraries Observance
Fri, October 29 World Thrift Day Observance
Sun, October 31 Halloween Observance
Sun, October 31 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, October 31 Reformation Day Berlin Common Local Holiday
Mon, November 1 All Saints' Day BW, BY, NRW, RLP, SL Silent Day, Public Holiday
Tue, November 9 Fall of the Berlin Wall Observance
Tue, November 9 Night of Broken Glass Remembrance Day Observance
Thu, November 11 St. Martin's Day Observance
Sun, November 14 National Day of Mourning Silent Day
Wed, November 17 Repentance Day Saxony Christian, Common Local Holiday
Sun, November 21 Sunday of the Dead Silent Day
Sun, November 28 First Advent Sunday Observance, Christian
Sun, December 5 Second Advent Sunday Observance, Christian
Mon, December 6 Saint Nicholas Day Observance, Christian
Sun, December 12 Third Advent Sunday Observance, Christian
Sun, December 19 Fourth Advent Sunday Observance, Christian
Sun, December 19 Remembrance Day for Roma and Sinti killed by Genocide Observance
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 24 Christmas Eve Silent Day
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Christian
Sun, December 26 Boxing Day National Holiday, Christian
Fri, December 31 New Year's Eve Bank Holiday

Diwali

Advent

Yule

Kwanzaa

Maundy Thursday

Tax Day

Easter Monday

Earth Day