India Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day Restricted Holiday
Thu, January 14 Makar Sankranti Restricted Holiday
Thu, January 14 Pongal Restricted Holiday
Tue, January 26 Republic Day Gazetted Holiday
Sun, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Tue, February 16 Vasant Panchami Restricted Holiday
Fri, February 19 Shivaji Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Wed, April 14 Ambedkar Jayanti Observance
Wed, April 14 Vaisakhi Restricted Holiday
Sun, April 25 Mahavir Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
Sat, May 1 Maharashtra Day State Holiday
Wed, May 26 Buddha Purnima/Vesak Gazetted Holiday
Mon, July 12 Rath Yatra Restricted Holiday
Tue, August 17 Parsi New Year Restricted Holiday
Sat, August 21 Onam Restricted Holiday
Sun, August 29 National Sports Day Observance
Fri, November 5 Govardhan Puja Restricted Holiday
Sat, November 6 Bhai Duj Restricted Holiday
Fri, November 19 Guru Nanak Jayanti Gazetted Holiday