France Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Specific Location Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Bas-Rhin, Haut-Rhin, Moselle Local Holiday
Sun, April 17 Easter Day Observance
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday National Holiday
Sun, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Sun, May 8 WWII Victory Day National Holiday
Thu, May 26 Ascension Day National Holiday
Sun, June 5 Pentecost / Whit Sunday Observance
Mon, June 6 Whit Monday National Holiday
Sun, June 19 Father's Day Observance
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, July 14 Bastille Day National Holiday
Mon, August 15 Assumption of Mary National Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Tue, November 1 All Saints' Day National Holiday
Fri, November 11 Armistice Day National Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Mon, December 26 St Stephen's Day Bas-Rhin, Haut-Rhin, Moselle Local Holiday
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Kwanzaa

Friday the 13th

Blue Monday

Palm Sunday

Tax Day

Pentecost