Animals holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday Name
Mon, January 2 Happy Mew Year For Cats Day
Mon, January 2 National Pet Travel Safety Day
Thu, January 5 National Bird Day
Tue, January 10 National Save The Eagles Day
Sat, January 14 National Dress Up Your Pet Day
Tue, January 17 International Hoof Care Week
Fri, January 20 Penguin Awareness Day
Sat, January 21 Squirrel Appreciation Day
Wed, February 1 National Serpent Day
Thu, February 2 Groundhog Day
Tue, February 7 Have A Heart For Chained Dogs Week
Fri, February 17 Great Backyard Bird Count
Mon, February 20 National Love Your Pet Day
Thu, February 23 National Dog Biscuit Day
Mon, February 27 National Invasive Species Awareness Week
Mon, February 27 National Polar Bear Day
Tue, February 28 World Spay Day
Wed, March 1 National Horse Protection Day
Wed, March 1 National Pig Day
Fri, March 3 World Wildlife Day
Sun, March 5 National Professional Pet Sitters Week
Mon, March 13 National K9 Veterans Day
Tue, March 14 National Learn About Butterflies Day
Thu, March 16 National Panda Day
Thu, March 23 Puppy Day
Wed, March 29 Manatee Appreciation Day
Sun, April 2 National Ferret Day
Sat, April 8 National Zoo Lovers Day
Mon, April 10 National Farm Animals Day
Tue, April 11 National Pet Day
Fri, April 14 National Dolphin Day
Mon, April 17 National Bat Appreciation Day
Sun, April 23 National Lost Dogs Awareness Day
Wed, April 26 National Audubon Day
Wed, April 26 National Hairball Awareness Day
Wed, April 26 National Help a Horse Day
Wed, April 26 National Kids and Pets Day
Sun, April 30 National Adopt a Shelter Pet Day
Sun, April 30 National Pet Parents Day
Tue, May 2 World Tuna Day
Wed, May 3 National Specially-Able Pets Day
Sat, May 6 National Start Seeing Monarchs Day
Sat, May 13 National Dog Mom’s Day
Sat, May 13 World Migratory Bird Day
Tue, May 16 National Sea Monkey Day
Fri, May 19 National Endangered Species Day
Sat, May 20 National Rescue Dog Day
Mon, May 22 International Day for Biological Diversity
Tue, May 23 World Turtle Day
Sat, June 3 National Black Bear Day
Sun, June 4 Hug Your Cat Day
Fri, June 23 Take Your Dog to Work Day
Sun, June 25 National Catfish Day
Tue, July 11 All American Pet Photo Day
Sat, July 15 National I Love Horses Day
Sat, July 15 National Pet Fire Safety Day
Mon, July 31 National Mutt Day
Tue, August 8 International Cat Day
Thu, August 17 Black Cat Appreciation Day
Sat, August 19 World Honey Bee Day
Sat, August 26 International Bat Nights
Sat, August 26 National Dog Day
Mon, August 28 Rainbow Bridge Remembrance Day
Mon, September 4 National Wildlife Day
Sun, September 10 National Hug Your Hound Day
Sun, September 10 National Pet Memorial Day
Sat, September 16 Puppy Mill Awareness Day
Sat, September 16 Responsible Dog Ownership Day
Fri, September 22 Elephant Appreciation Day
Sat, September 23 Checkers Day
Tue, September 26 National Shamu the Whale Day
Sun, October 1 Fire Pup Day
Sun, October 1 National Black Dog Day
Sun, October 1 Walk Your Dog Week
Mon, October 2 World Farm Animals Day
Wed, October 4 World Animal Day
Fri, October 6 National Badger Day
Sun, October 8 World Octopus Day
Wed, October 11 National Pet Obesity Awareness Day
Fri, October 13 Vet Nurse Day
Sat, October 14 International African Penguin Awareness Day
Sat, October 14 World Migratory Bird Day
Sun, October 15 National Fetch Day
Mon, October 16 Global Cat Day
Wed, October 18 Hagfish Day
Fri, October 20 International Sloth Day
Sat, October 21 National Reptile Awareness Day
Sun, October 22 National Make a Dog’s Day
Mon, October 23 International Snow Leopard Day
Thu, October 26 National Mule Day
Fri, October 27 National Black Cat Day
Sat, October 28 National Hug A Sheep Day
Sun, October 29 National Cat Day
Wed, November 1 National Cook For Your Pets Day
Fri, November 3 World Jellyfish Day
Sat, November 4 National Bison Day
Sat, November 4 World Numbat Day
Tue, November 7 National Canine Lymphoma Awareness Day
Sun, November 12 Fancy Rat & Mouse Day
Mon, November 27 Turtle Adoption Day
Sat, December 2 National Mutt Day
Mon, December 4 International Cheetah Day
Mon, December 4 World Wildlife Conservation Day
Sat, December 9 International Day Of Veterinary Medicine
Sat, December 9 National Llama Day
Sun, December 10 International Animal Rights Day
Wed, December 13 Day Of The Horse
Thu, December 14 Monkey Day
Wed, December 27 Visit The Zoo Day

Mardi Gras

Purim

Ramadan

Tax Day

Eid al-Adha

Ashura