Egypt Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 January 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
Thu, January 7 Coptic Christmas Day National Holiday
Mon, January 25 Revolution Day January 25 National Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, April 25 Sinai Liberation Day National Holiday
Fri, April 30 Coptic Good Friday Observance
Sat, May 1 Coptic Holy Saturday Observance
Sat, May 1 Labor Day National Holiday
Sun, May 2 Coptic Easter Sunday National Holiday
Mon, May 3 Spring Festival National Holiday
Thu, May 13 Eid el Fitr National Holiday
Fri, May 14 Eid el Fitr Day 2 National Holiday
Sat, May 15 Eid el Fitr Day 3 National Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, June 30 June 30 Revolution National Holiday
Thu, July 1 July 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
Mon, July 19 Arafat Day National Holiday
Tue, July 20 Eid al-Adha National Holiday
Wed, July 21 Eid al-Adha Day 2 National Holiday
Thu, July 22 Eid al-Adha Day 3 National Holiday
Fri, July 23 Eid al-Adha Day 4 Bank Holiday
Fri, July 23 Revolution Day July 23 National Holiday
Tue, August 10 Muharram National Holiday
Sun, August 15 Flooding of the Nile Observance
Sat, September 11 Nayrouz Observance
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Wed, October 6 Armed Forces Day National Holiday
Tue, October 19 Prophet Mohamed's birthday National Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season

Ashura

Labor Day

Sukkot

Sweetest Day

Diwali

Advent

Kwanzaa

Boxing Day