Hindu Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name
Fri, February 4 Vasant Panchami
Thu, March 17 Holika Dahan
Sat, April 2 Telugu New Year/ Ugadi/ Gudi Padwa
Sun, April 10 Ramanavami
Thu, April 14 Vaisakhi / Baisakhi / Vishu
Thu, April 14 Tamil New Year
Sat, April 16 Hanuman Jayanti
Tue, May 3 Akshaya Tritiya
Sun, May 29 Savitri Puja
Fri, July 1 Puri Rath Yatra
Wed, July 13 Guru Purnima
Tue, August 2 Nag Panchami
Fri, August 5 Varalakshmi Vrat
Wed, August 31 Ganesh Chaturthi
Sat, September 10 Pitru Paksha starts
Sat, September 17 Vishwakarma Puja
Sun, September 25 Pitru Paksha ends
Sun, September 25 Mahalaya Amavasya
Sat, October 1 Durga Puja begins
Sun, October 9 Sharad Purnima
Thu, October 13 Karwa Chauth
Sat, October 22 Dhanteras
Mon, October 24 Kali Puja
Mon, October 24 Diwali
Wed, October 26 Bhai Dooj
Sun, October 30 Chhath Puja
Tue, November 8 Kartik Purnima
Sat, December 3 Gita Jayanti
Fri, December 16 Dhanu Sankranti

Karwa Chauth

Hanukkah

Chinese New Year

Shab e-Meraj

Magha Puja Day

Purim

Holika Dahan

Ugadi