Nature & Environment holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday Name
Wed, January 4 Perihelion Day
Fri, January 6 Apple Tree Day
Sat, January 7 Old Rock Day
Sun, January 8 Earth's Rotation Day
Tue, January 10 National Cut Your Energy Costs Day
Tue, January 10 National Houseplant Appreciation Day
Sun, January 15 World Snow Day
Wed, January 25 Observe The Weather Day
Sat, January 28 National Seed Swap Day
Thu, February 2 World Wetlands Day
Sat, February 4 National Hemp Day
Sun, February 12 Darwin Day
Fri, February 24 Skip the Straw Day
Fri, March 3 World Wildlife Day
Sun, March 5 National Groundwater Awareness Week
Sun, March 12 National Plant a Flower Day
Sat, March 18 National Biodiesel Day
Tue, March 21 International Day of Forests
Wed, March 22 World Water Day
Thu, March 23 National Near Miss Day
Thu, March 23 World Meteorological Day
Sat, March 25 Earth Hour
Tue, March 28 Weed Appreciation Day
Mon, April 3 National Find a Rainbow Day
Wed, April 12 National Big Wind Day
Wed, April 12 Yuri's Night
Fri, April 14 Look up the Sky Day
Fri, April 14 National Gardening Day
Sun, April 16 National Orchid Day
Wed, April 19 National Hanging Out Day
Sat, April 22 Earth Day
Tue, April 25 National DNA Day
Wed, April 26 International Chernobyl Disaster Remembrance Day
Wed, April 26 National Audubon Day
Wed, April 26 National Richter Scale Day
Sat, April 29 National Peace Rose Day
Wed, May 3 National Garden Meditation Day
Fri, May 5 National Astronaut Day
Fri, May 5 National Space Day
Sat, May 6 Herb Day
Sat, May 6 World Naked Gardening Day
Tue, May 16 National Love a Tree Day
Fri, May 19 National Endangered Species Day
Sat, May 20 National Pick Strawberries Day
Mon, May 22 International Day for Biological Diversity
Thu, May 25 National Brown-Bag It Day
Tue, May 30 National Water a Flower Day
Thu, June 1 World Reef Awareness Day
Sat, June 3 National Prairie Day
Sat, June 3 National Trails Day
Mon, June 5 World Environment Day
Tue, June 6 National Gardening Exercise Day
Thu, June 8 World Oceans Day
Mon, June 12 National Red Rose Day
Tue, June 13 National Weed Your Garden Day
Thu, June 15 Nature Photography Day
Sat, June 17 World Day to Combat Desertification and Drought
Sun, June 18 National Go Fishing Day
Wed, June 21 National Daylight Appreciation Day
Tue, June 27 National Orange Blossom Day
Thu, June 29 International Mud Day
Fri, June 30 International Asteroid Day
Fri, June 30 National Meteor Watch Day
Sat, July 1 Hop-a-Park Day
Mon, July 3 International Plastic Bag Free Day
Tue, July 11 World Population Day
Wed, July 12 Paper Bag Day
Thu, July 20 National Moon Day
Thu, August 24 Pluto Demoted Day
Fri, August 25 National Park Service Founders Day
Fri, August 25 National Secondhand Wardrobe Day
Tue, August 29 International Day against Nuclear Tests
Mon, September 4 National Wildlife Day
Fri, September 15 Greenpeace Day
Sat, September 16 International Day for the Preservation of the Ozone Layer
Sat, September 16 National CleanUp Day
Fri, September 22 Car Free Day
Wed, September 27 National Crush a Can Day
Sat, September 30 National Public Lands Day
Mon, October 2 World Habitat Day
Wed, October 4 World Space Week
Wed, October 11 National Fossil Day
Fri, October 13 International Day for Natural Disaster Reduction
Tue, October 31 World Cities Day
Mon, November 6 International Day for Preventing the Exploitation of the Environment in War and Armed Conflict
Wed, November 15 America Recycles Day
Wed, November 15 GIS Day
Wed, November 15 Steve Irwin Day
Fri, November 17 National Take A Hike Day
Sun, November 19 National Camp Day
Tue, November 28 Red Planet Day
Thu, November 30 National Give Space Day
Sat, December 2 Skywarn Recognition Day
Mon, December 4 World Wildlife Conservation Day
Tue, December 5 World Soil Day
Mon, December 11 International Mountain Day
Tue, December 12 Poinsettia Day
Sat, December 30 Falling Needles Family Fest Day

Maundy Thursday

Tax Day

Mother’s Day

Pentecost

Eid al-Adha