Hobby & Creativity holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday Name
Sun, January 1 National Hobby Month
Tue, January 10 National Shop for Travel Day
Sat, January 14 Organize Your Home Day
Tue, January 17 Kid Inventors' Day
Wed, January 18 National Thesaurus Day
Mon, January 23 National Handwriting Day
Wed, January 25 National Library Shelfie Day
Sun, January 29 National Puzzle Day
Tue, January 31 National Backward Day
Wed, February 1 US Snow Sculpting Week
Thu, February 2 Play Your Ukulele Day
Wed, February 8 National Boy Scouts Day
Sat, February 25 World Sword Swallowers Day
Tue, February 28 National Floral Design Day
Sat, March 11 National Worship of Tools Day
Tue, March 14 National Children’s Craft Day
Tue, March 14 National Write Down Your Story Day
Sat, March 18 National Quilting Day
Wed, March 29 Smoke and Mirrors Day
Fri, March 31 National Crayon Day
Sat, April 1 National Handmade Day
Sun, April 9 National Cherish an Antique Day
Sun, April 23 World Pinhole Photography Day
Sat, April 29 Astronomy Day
Sat, May 6 National Homebrew Day
Sat, May 6 National Scrapbook Day
Tue, May 16 National Sea Monkey Day
Mon, May 22 National Buy a Musical Instrument Day
Tue, May 30 National Creativity Day
Tue, June 6 National Gardening Exercise Day
Tue, June 13 International Axe Throwing Day
Thu, June 15 Nature Photography Day
Sat, June 17 World Juggling Day
Wed, June 21 National Day of the Gong
Wed, June 21 National Seashell Day
Fri, June 30 National Meteor Watch Day
Mon, July 10 National Clerihew Day
Thu, July 13 Embrace Your Geekness Day
Mon, July 17 Wrong Way Corrigan Day
Tue, July 25 National Threading the Needle Day
Mon, July 31 Uncommon Musical Instrument Day
Wed, August 2 National Coloring Book Day
Tue, August 15 National Leathercraft Day
Sat, August 19 World Photo Day
Thu, September 14 National Live Creative Day
Fri, September 15 International Dot Day
Fri, September 15 Make a Hat Day
Sat, September 16 Collect Rocks Day
Fri, September 22 Astronomy Day
Tue, October 3 National Techies Day
Sat, October 7 Card Making Day
Sat, October 14 I Love Yarn Day
Sat, October 14 National Chess Day
Tue, October 31 National Magic Day
Mon, November 6 Saxophone Day
Sat, November 11 Origami Day
Thu, November 16 National Button Day
Wed, November 22 Tie One On Day
Fri, November 24 Celebrate Your Unique Talent Day
Wed, November 29 National Square Dancing Day
Sat, December 2 Global Fat Bike Day
Mon, December 4 Santa's List Day
Tue, December 5 World Trick Shot Day
Sat, December 9 Weary Willie Day

Mardi Gras

Maundy Thursday

Labor Day

Mother’s Day

Memorial Day

Father’s Day