Algeria Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Thu, January 12 Berber New Year Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sat, April 22 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Sun, April 23 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 29 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Fri, June 30 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Wed, July 5 Independence Day Public Holiday
Wed, July 19 Muharram Public Holiday
Thu, July 27 Day of Achura Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, September 27 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Wed, November 1 Anniversary of the Revolution Public Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season

Mardi Gras

Purim

Maundy Thursday

Good Friday

Mother’s Day

Corpus Christi

Bastille Day