Kuwait Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day Official Holiday
Fri, February 25 National Day Official Holiday
Sat, February 26 Liberation Day Official Holiday
Tue, March 1 Isra and Miraj Official Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, May 3 Eid al-Fitr Official Holiday
Wed, May 4 Eid al-Fitr holiday Official Holiday
Thu, May 5 Eid al-Fitr holiday Official Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sat, July 9 Waqfat Arafat Day Official Holiday
Sun, July 10 Eid al-Adha Official Holiday
Mon, July 11 Eid al-Adha holiday Official Holiday
Tue, July 12 Eid al-Adha holiday Official Holiday
Sat, July 30 Islamic New Year Official Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 8 The Prophet's Birthday Official Holiday
Thu, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Father’s Day

VJ Day

Rosh Hashanah

Columbus Day