Libya Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Thu, February 17 Libyan Revolution Day Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sun, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Tue, May 3 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Wed, May 4 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Thu, May 5 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sat, July 9 Day of Arafah Public Holiday
Sun, July 10 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Mon, July 11 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Tue, July 12 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Sat, July 30 Muharram Public Holiday
Fri, September 16 Day of Martyr Omar Al-Mukhtar Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 8 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Sun, October 23 Liberation Day Public Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 24 Independence Day Public Holiday

Corpus Christi

Eid al-Adha

Ashura

Grandparents Day

Rosh Hashanah

Diwali

Guy Fawkes Day