Bahrain Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, March 21 March Equinox Season
Sat, April 22 Eid al-Fitr National Holiday
Sun, April 23 Eid al-Fitr National Holiday
Mon, April 24 Eid al-Fitr National Holiday
Mon, May 1 May Day National Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, June 28 Arafat Day Observance
Thu, June 29 Eid al-Adha National Holiday
Fri, June 30 Eid al-Adha National Holiday
Sat, July 1 Eid al-Adha National Holiday
Sun, July 2 Eid al-Adha National Holiday
Mon, July 3 Eid al-Adha National Holiday
Wed, July 19 Muharram National Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, September 27 The Prophet's Birthday National Holiday
Sat, December 16 National Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 17 National Day (second day) Public Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season

Ash Wednesday

Purim

Ramadan

Labor Day

Pentecost

Father’s Day