Bangladesh Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day Optional Holiday
Mon, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Mon, February 21 Language Martyrs' Day Public Holiday
Wed, March 2 National Flag Day Observance
Thu, March 17 Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s birthday Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 15 Bengali New Year Public Holiday
Thu, August 11 Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
Thu, August 18 Janmashtami Public Holiday
Mon, September 26 First Day of Navaratri Hindu Holiday
Mon, December 26 Boxing Day Optional Holiday

Corpus Christi

Eid al-Adha

Ashura

Grandparents Day

Yom Kippur

Sukkot

Columbus Day