Burundi Holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Mon, February 5 Unity Day Public Holiday
Wed, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sat, April 6 President Ntaryamira Day Public Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 9 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Mon, June 17 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Thu, June 20 June Solstice Season
Mon, July 1 Independence Day Public Holiday
Thu, August 15 Assumption of Mary Public Holiday
Sun, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, October 13 Prince Louis Rwagasore Day Public Holiday
Mon, October 21 President Ndadaye's Day Public Holiday
Fri, November 1 All Saints' Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 21 December Solstice Season
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Labor Day

Sweetest Day

Guy Fawkes Day

Cyber Monday

Giving Tuesday

Hanukkah

Blue Monday