Iraq Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Wed, January 6 Army Day National Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 21 Nowruz Regional Holiday
Sat, May 1 Labor Day National Holiday
Thu, May 13 Eid al-Fitr National Holiday
Fri, May 14 Eid al-Fitr holiday National Holiday
Sat, May 15 Eid al-Fitr holiday National Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, July 14 Republic Day National Holiday
Tue, July 20 Eid al-Adha National Holiday
Wed, July 21 Eid al-Adha holiday National Holiday
Thu, July 22 Eid al-Adha holiday National Holiday
Fri, July 23 Eid al-Adha holiday National Holiday
Tue, August 10 Islamic New Year National Holiday
Thu, August 19 Ashura National Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, October 3 Iraqi Independence Day National Holiday
Tue, October 19 The Prophet's Birthday National Holiday
Fri, December 10 Anniversary of Victory over ISIS National Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Fri, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Hanukkah

New Year’s Eve

Palm Sunday

Maundy Thursday

Tax Day

Arbor Day