Morocco Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Wed, January 11 Anniversary of the Independence Manifesto National Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sat, April 22 Eid al-Fitr National Holiday
Sun, April 23 Eid al-Fitr holiday Bank Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labour Day/May Day National Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 29 Eid al-Adha National Holiday
Fri, June 30 Eid al-Adha holiday Bank Holiday
Wed, July 19 Hijra New Year National Holiday
Sun, July 30 Feast of the Throne National Holiday
Mon, August 14 Anniversary of the Recovery Oued Ed-Dahab National Holiday
Sun, August 20 Anniversary of the Revolution of the King and the People National Holiday
Mon, August 21 Youth Day National Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, September 27 The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday National Holiday
Mon, November 6 Anniversary of the Green March National Holiday
Sat, November 18 Independence Day National Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season

Mardi Gras

Ramadan

Tax Day

Father’s Day

Eid al-Adha