Myanmar Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Thu, January 4 Independence Day Public Holiday
Mon, February 12 Union Day Public Holiday
Wed, February 14 Maha Shivaratri Hindu Holiday
Thu, March 1 Full Moon Day of Tabaung Public Holiday
Fri, March 2 Holi Hindu Holiday
Sat, March 3 Peasants' Day Public Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Tue, March 27 Armed Forces' Day Public Holiday
Fri, April 13 Maha Thingyan (Water Festival) Public Holiday
Sat, April 14 Maha Thingyan (Water Festival) Public Holiday
Sun, April 15 Maha Thingyan (Water Festival) Public Holiday
Mon, April 16 Maha Thingyan (Water Festival) Public Holiday
Sun, April 29 Full Moon Day of Kasong Public Holiday
Tue, May 1 Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, July 19 Martyrs' Day Public Holiday
Fri, July 27 Full Moon Day of Waso (Beginning of Buddhist Lent) Public Holiday
Sun, August 26 Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
Sun, September 2 Janmashtami Hindu Holiday
Thu, September 13 Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, October 10 Navaratri Hindu Holiday
Fri, October 19 Dussehra Hindu Holiday
Wed, October 24 Full Moon Day of Thadingyut (End of Buddhist Lent) Public Holiday
Sun, December 2 National Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 22 December Solstice Season
Tue, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Ash Wednesday

Ramadan

Easter Monday

Arbor Day

Memorial Day

Father’s Day

Eid al-Adha