Myanmar Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 4 Independence Day Public Holiday
Fri, February 12 Union Day Public Holiday
Wed, March 3 Peasants' Day Public Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Sat, March 27 Armed Forces' Day Public Holiday
Sat, May 1 Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, July 19 Martyrs' Day Public Holiday
Sun, August 22 Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
Mon, August 30 Janmashtami Hindu Holiday
Thu, September 23 September equinox Season
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Winter Solstice

New Year’s Eve

Ramadan

Good Friday

Earth Day