Brunei Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Mon, January 23 Chinese New Year Public Holiday
Sat, February 18 Isra and Mi'raj Public Holiday
Thu, February 23 National Day Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, March 21 March Equinox Season
Thu, March 23 Ramadan Start Public Holiday
Mon, April 17 Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Power) Public Holiday
Sat, April 22 Eid ul Fitr Public Holiday
Wed, May 31 Royal Brunei Armed Forces Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 29 Eid ul Adha Public Holiday
Sat, July 15 Sultan's Birthday Public Holiday
Wed, July 19 Muharram/Islamic New Year Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Winter Solstice

Boxing Day

New Year’s Eve

Friday the 13th

Blue Monday

Good Friday

Pentecost