Bulgaria Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 3 New Year's Day observed National Holiday
Tue, February 1 Day of Remembrance and Respect to Victims of the Communist Regime Observance
Tue, March 1 Baba Marta Observance
Thu, March 3 Liberation Day National Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sun, March 27 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, April 22 Good Friday National Holiday
Sat, April 23 Holy Saturday National Holiday
Sun, April 24 Easter Sunday National Holiday
Mon, April 25 Easter Monday National Holiday
Sun, May 1 Labor Day National Holiday
Mon, May 2 Labor Day observed National Holiday
Fri, May 6 St. George's Day National Holiday
Tue, May 24 Culture and Literacy Day National Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Tue, September 6 Unification Day National Holiday
Thu, September 22 Independence Day National Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sun, October 30 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Tue, November 1 Revival Day Observance
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve National Holiday
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Mon, December 26 Second day of Christmas National Holiday
Tue, December 27 Christmas holiday National Holiday
Wed, December 28 Christmas holiday National Holiday

Eid al-Adha

Bastille Day

Autumnal Equinox

Columbus Day

Diwali

Thanksgiving

Giving Tuesday