Chile Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Thu, April 6 Maundy Thursday Observance, Christian
Fri, April 7 Good Friday National Holiday, Christian
Sat, April 8 Holy Saturday National Holiday, Christian
Sun, April 9 Easter Day Observance, Christian
Mon, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Sun, May 21 Navy Day National Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, June 26 Saint Peter and Saint Paul National Holiday
Sun, July 16 Our Lady of Mount Carmel National Holiday
Tue, August 15 Assumption of Mary National Holiday
Mon, September 18 National Day National Holiday
Tue, September 19 Army Day National Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Mon, October 9 Columbus Day National Holiday
Fri, October 27 Reformation Day National Holiday
Wed, November 1 All Saints' Day National Holiday
Fri, December 8 Inmaculate Conception Day National Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Christian
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Bank Holiday

Winter Solstice

New Year’s Eve

Blue Monday

Mardi Gras

Ash Wednesday

Easter Monday

Arbor Day