Ecuador Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, February 15 Carnival National Holiday
Tue, February 16 Carnival National Holiday
Sat, February 20 Special working day (compensation for Carnival Monday) Observance
Sat, February 27 Special working day (compensation for Carnival Tuesday) Observance
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Thu, April 1 Maundy Thursday Observance, Christian
Fri, April 2 Good Friday National Holiday, Christian
Sat, April 3 Holy Saturday Observance, Christian
Sun, April 4 Easter Sunday Observance, Christian
Sat, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Mon, May 24 The Battle of Pichincha National Holiday
Sun, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sat, July 24 Simón Bolívar´s Birthday Memorial Observance
Tue, August 10 Independence Day National Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Sat, October 9 Independence of Guayaquil National Holiday
Tue, November 2 All Soul´s Day National Holiday
Wed, November 3 Independence of Cuenca National Holiday
Mon, December 6 Foundation of Quito Local Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Christian
Fri, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Guy Fawkes Day

Giving Tuesday

Boxing Day

Kwanzaa

Ash Wednesday

Easter