Ecuador Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, February 20 Carnival National Holiday
Tue, February 21 Carnival National Holiday
Sat, February 25 Special working day (compensation for Carnival Monday) Observance
Sat, March 4 Special working day (compensation for Carnival Tuesday) Observance
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Thu, April 6 Maundy Thursday Observance, Christian
Fri, April 7 Good Friday National Holiday, Christian
Sat, April 8 Holy Saturday Observance, Christian
Sun, April 9 Easter Sunday Observance, Christian
Mon, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Wed, May 24 The Battle of Pichincha National Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, July 24 Simón Bolívar´s Birthday Memorial Observance
Thu, August 10 Independence Day National Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Mon, October 9 Independence of Guayaquil National Holiday
Thu, November 2 All Souls' Day National Holiday
Fri, November 3 Independence of Cuenca National Holiday
Wed, December 6 Foundation of Quito Local Holiday
Thu, December 21 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Christian
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Mardi Gras

Purim

Maundy Thursday

Good Friday

Mother’s Day

Father’s Day

Ashura