Ecuador Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, February 28 Carnival National Holiday
Tue, March 1 Carnival National Holiday
Sat, March 5 Special working day (compensation for Carnival Monday) Observance
Sat, March 12 Special working day (compensation for Carnival Tuesday) Observance
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Thu, April 14 Maundy Thursday Observance, Christian
Fri, April 15 Good Friday National Holiday, Christian
Sat, April 16 Holy Saturday Observance, Christian
Sun, April 17 Easter Sunday Observance, Christian
Sun, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Tue, May 24 The Battle of Pichincha National Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 24 Simón Bolívar´s Birthday Memorial Observance
Wed, August 10 Independence Day National Holiday
Thu, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, October 9 Independence of Guayaquil National Holiday
Wed, November 2 All Souls' Day National Holiday
Thu, November 3 Independence of Cuenca National Holiday
Tue, December 6 Foundation of Quito Local Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Christian
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Summer Solstice

Bastille Day

Ashura

Columbus Day

Sukkot