Ethiopia Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Thu, January 7 Ethiopian Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tue, March 2 Adwa Victory Day Public Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 30 Ethiopian Good Friday Public Holiday
Sat, May 1 International Labor Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 2 Ethiopian Easter Sunday Public Holiday
Wed, May 5 Freedom Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 13 Eid ul Fitr Public Holiday
Fri, May 28 Derg Downfall Day Public Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Tue, July 20 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Mon, September 27 Meskel Public Holiday
Tue, October 19 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season

Guy Fawkes Day

Kwanzaa

Mardi Gras

Ash Wednesday

Good Friday

Earth Day

Arbor Day