Falkland Islands Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Mon, January 2 New Year's Day observed Public Holiday
Tue, January 10 Margaret Thatcher Day Observance
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Public Holiday
Fri, April 21 Queen's Birthday Public Holiday
Wed, June 14 Liberation Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, August 14 Falkland Day Observance
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Mon, October 2 Peat Cutting Monday Public Holiday
Fri, December 8 Battle Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Wed, December 27 Christmas Holiday Public Holiday