Falkland Islands Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Mon, January 3 New Year's Day observed Public Holiday
Mon, January 10 Margaret Thatcher Day Observance
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Public Holiday
Thu, April 21 Queen's Birthday Public Holiday
Tue, June 14 Liberation Day Public Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, August 14 Falkland Day Observance
Thu, September 22 September equinox Season
Mon, October 3 Peat Cutting Monday Public Holiday
Thu, December 8 Battle Day Public Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 26 Christmas Day observed Public Holiday
Tue, December 27 Christmas Holiday Public Holiday

Advent

Yule

New Year’s Eve

Blue Monday

Mardi Gras

Ash Wednesday