Gambia Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Thu, February 18 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 2 Good Friday Public Holiday
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sat, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Sat, May 8 Lailat al-Qadr Public Holiday
Thu, May 13 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Tue, May 25 Africa Day Public Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Tue, July 20 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Sun, August 15 Assumption of Mary Public Holiday
Thu, August 19 Ashura Public Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Tue, October 19 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Summer Solstice

Friday the 13th

Grandparents Day

Autumnal Equinox

Diwali

Guy Fawkes Day

Thanksgiving

Black Friday