Guyana Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Mon, January 2 New Year's Day observed Public Holiday
Thu, February 23 Mashramani (Republic Day) Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Public Holiday
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
Fri, May 5 Arrival Day Public Holiday
Fri, May 26 Independence Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 29 Eid ul Adha Public Holiday
Mon, July 3 CARICOM Day Public Holiday
Tue, August 1 Emancipation Day Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, September 27 Youman-Nabi (Mawlid) Public Holiday
Thu, December 21 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday

Ramadan

Palm Sunday

Maundy Thursday

Good Friday

Tax Day

Ashura