DateNameType / Location
Monday, Jan 1
New Year's Day
Public Holiday
New Year's Day
Friday, Mar 8
International Women's Day
Public Holiday
Wednesday, Mar 20
March Equinox
Season
March Equinox
Friday, Mar 29
Good Friday
Public Holiday
Good Friday
Monday, Apr 1
Easter Monday
Public Holiday
Easter Monday
Friday, Jun 21
June Solstice
Season
June Solstice
Friday, Jul 12
Independence Day
Public Holiday
Independence Day
Monday, Jul 15
Unimwane Day
Public Holiday
Unimwane Day
Tuesday, Jul 16
Unaine Day
Public Holiday
Unaine Day
Monday, Aug 5
Youth Day
Public Holiday
Youth Day
Monday, Sep 23
September Equinox
Season
September Equinox
Wednesday, Dec 11
Human Rights and Peace Day
Public Holiday
Human Rights and Peace Day
Saturday, Dec 21
December Solstice
Season
December Solstice
Wednesday, Dec 25
Christmas Day
Public Holiday
Christmas Day
Thursday, Dec 26
Boxing Day
Public Holiday
Boxing Day