Netherlands Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Observance
Sun, April 9 Easter Day National Holiday
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday National Holiday
Thu, April 27 King's Day National Holiday
Thu, May 4 Remembrance Day Observance
Fri, May 5 Liberation Day National Holiday
Thu, May 18 Ascension Day National Holiday
Sun, May 28 Pentecost / Whit Sunday National Holiday
Mon, May 29 Whit Monday National Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Tue, December 5 St Nicholas' Eve/Sinterklaas Observance
Wed, December 6 St Nicholas' Day Observance
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Tue, December 26 Second Day of Christmas National Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Ramadan

Good Friday

Tax Day

Arbor Day

Father’s Day

Bastille Day