North Korea Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Wed, February 16 Birth date of Kim Jong Il Public Holiday
Tue, March 8 International Women's Day Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Mon, March 21 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 15 Birth Date of Kim Il Sung Public Holiday
Mon, April 25 Chosun People's Army Foundation Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Mon, June 6 Chosun Children's Union Foundation Day Public Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, July 27 Day of Victory in the Fatherland Liberation War Public Holiday
Mon, August 15 Liberation Day Public Holiday
Thu, August 25 Day of Songun Public Holiday
Fri, September 9 National Day Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Mon, October 10 Party Foundation Day Public Holiday
Wed, November 16 Mother's Day Observance
Thu, December 22 Dongzhi Festival Season
Tue, December 27 Constitution Day Public Holiday

Columbus Day

Sweetest Day

Diwali

Guy Fawkes Day

Friday the 13th

Blue Monday

Purim

Ramadan