Somalia Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Thu, March 11 Isra and Mi'raj Public Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Sat, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 13 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sat, June 26 Independence of British Somaliland Observance
Thu, July 1 Independence Day Public Holiday
Tue, July 20 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Tue, August 10 Muharram Public Holiday
Thu, August 19 Ashura Public Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Tue, October 19 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season

Ashura

Rosh Hashanah

Sukkot

Columbus Day

Thanksgiving

Giving Tuesday

Kwanzaa

New Year’s Eve