South Sudan Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Sat, January 9 Peace Agreement Day Public Holiday
Sun, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Mon, March 8 International Women's Day Observance
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, April 4 Easter Day Public Holiday
Sat, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 13 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Sun, May 16 SPLA Day Public Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, July 5 Mother's Day Observance
Fri, July 9 Independence Day Public Holiday
Tue, July 20 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Fri, July 30 Martyrs Day Public Holiday
Mon, August 23 Father's Day Observance
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, November 14 Grandparents' Day Observance
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 28 Republic Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 31 New Year's Eve Public Holiday

New Year’s Eve

Purim

Ramadan

Palm Sunday

Good Friday

Easter

Arbor Day