Comoros Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Mon, March 18 Birthday of Al-koutb Said Mouhammad Cheikh Al MaaroufObservance
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Wed, April 3 Isra and Mi'rajPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labour DayPublic Holiday
Wed, June 5 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Thu, June 6 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Fri, June 7 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Mon, August 12 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Tue, August 13 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, November 10 The Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason

Maundy Thursday

Good Friday

Pentecost

VJ Day