Egypt Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 January 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
Sun, January 7 Coptic Christmas Day National Holiday
Thu, January 25 Revolution Day January 25 National Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 6 Coptic Good Friday Observance
Sat, April 7 Coptic Holy Saturday Observance
Sun, April 8 Coptic Easter Sunday National Holiday
Mon, April 9 Spring Festival National Holiday
Wed, April 25 Sinai Liberation Day National Holiday
Tue, May 1 Labor Day National Holiday
Fri, June 15 Eid el Fitr National Holiday
Sat, June 16 End of Ramadan Day 2 National Holiday
Sun, June 17 End of Ramadan Day 3 National Holiday
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sat, June 30 June 30 Revolution National Holiday
Sun, July 1 July 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
Mon, July 23 Revolution Day July 23 National Holiday
Wed, August 15 Flooding of the Nile Observance
Wed, August 22 Feast of the Sacrifice National Holiday
Thu, August 23 Feast of the Sacrifice Day 2 National Holiday
Fri, August 24 Feast of the Sacrifice Day 3 National Holiday
Sat, August 25 Feast of the Sacrifice Day 4 National Holiday
Tue, September 11 Coptic New Year Observance
Wed, September 12 Muharram National Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 6 Armed Forces Day National Holiday
Wed, November 21 Prophet Mohamed's birthday National Holiday
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season

All Saints’ Day

Guy Fawkes Day

Winter Solstice

Kwanzaa

New Year’s Eve

Purim

Palm Sunday

Labor Day