Australia Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Specific Location Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sat, January 6 Epiphany Christian
Sun, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox
Sun, January 14 Orthodox New Year Orthodox
Fri, January 26 Australia Day National Holiday
Wed, January 31 Tu B'Shevat (Arbor Day) Jewish Holiday
Mon, February 12 Royal Hobart Regatta Tasmania State Holiday
Tue, February 13 Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Christian
Wed, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Wed, February 14 Ash Wednesday Christian
Fri, February 16 Chinese New Year Observance
Thu, March 1 Purim Jewish Holiday
Mon, March 5 Labour Day Western australia Common State Holiday
Mon, March 12 Labour Day Victoria Common State Holiday
Mon, March 12 Eight Hours Day Tasmania Common State Holiday
Mon, March 12 Adelaide Cup South australia State Holiday
Mon, March 12 Canberra Day Australian capital territory State Holiday
Sat, March 17 St Patrick's Day Observance
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Wed, March 21 Harmony Day Observance
Sun, March 25 Palm Sunday Christian
Thu, March 29 Maundy Thursday Christian
Fri, March 30 Good Friday National Holiday
Sat, March 31 First day of Passover Jewish Holiday
Sat, March 31 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sat, March 31 Holy Saturday All except tas , wa Common State Holiday
Sun, April 1 Easter Day All Observance
Mon, April 2 Easter Monday National Holiday
Tue, April 3 Easter Tuesday Tasmania State Holiday
Fri, April 6 Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox
Sat, April 7 Last day of Passover Jewish Holiday
Sat, April 7 Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox
Sun, April 8 Orthodox Easter Orthodox
Mon, April 9 Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox
Wed, April 11 Yom HaShoah Jewish Holiday
Fri, April 13 Isra and Mi'raj Muslim
Thu, April 19 Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish Holiday
Wed, April 25 ANZAC Day All National Holiday
Thu, May 3 Lag B'Omer Jewish Holiday
Mon, May 7 May Day Northern territory, queensland Common State Holiday
Thu, May 10 Ascension Day Christian
Sun, May 13 Mother's Day Observance
Wed, May 16 Ramadan begins Muslim
Sun, May 20 Pentecost Christian
Sun, May 20 Shavuot Jewish Holiday
Mon, May 21 Whit Monday Christian
Sat, May 26 National Sorry Day Observance
Sun, May 27 Trinity Sunday Christian
Thu, May 31 Corpus Christi Christian
Mon, June 4 Western Australia Day Western australia Common State Holiday
Wed, June 6 Queensland Day Local Observance
Sun, June 10 Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Destiny) Muslim
Mon, June 11 Queen's Birthday All except qld , wa Common State Holiday
Fri, June 15 Eid-al-Fitr Muslim
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 1 First Day of NAIDOC Week Observance
Sun, July 22 Tisha B'Av Jewish Holiday
Mon, August 6 New South Wales Bank Holiday New south wales State Holiday
Mon, August 6 Northern Territory Picnic Day Northern territory State Holiday
Wed, August 15 Assumption of Mary Christian
Wed, August 15 Royal National Agricultural Show Day Queensland Queensland State Holiday
Wed, August 22 Eid-al-Adha Muslim
Sun, September 2 Father's Day Observance
Mon, September 10 Rosh Hashana Jewish Holiday
Wed, September 12 Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim
Wed, September 19 Yom Kippur Jewish Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Mon, September 24 First day of Sukkot Jewish Holiday
Mon, September 24 Family & Community Day Australian capital territory State Holiday
Sun, September 30 Last day of Sukkot Jewish Holiday
Mon, October 1 Shmini Atzeret Jewish Holiday
Mon, October 1 Queen's Birthday Queensland Common State Holiday
Mon, October 1 Labour Day Act , nsw , sa Common State Holiday
Tue, October 2 Simchat Torah Jewish Holiday
Thu, October 4 Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian
Sat, October 6 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Wed, October 31 Halloween Observance
Thu, November 1 All Saints' Day Christian
Fri, November 2 All Souls' Day Christian
Mon, November 5 Recreation Day Tasmania State Holiday
Tue, November 6 Melbourne Cup Day Victoria State Holiday
Wed, November 7 Diwali/Deepavali Observance
Sun, November 11 Remembrance Day Observance
Wed, November 21 Prophet's Birthday Muslim
Sun, December 2 First Sunday of Advent Observance
Mon, December 3 First Day of Hanukkah Jewish Holiday
Sat, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian
Mon, December 10 Last day of Hanukkah Jewish Holiday
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Tue, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Wed, December 26 Boxing Day National Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance