Australia Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Specific Location Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 6 Epiphany Christian
Tue, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox
Tue, January 14 Orthodox New Year Orthodox
Sat, January 25 Chinese New Year Observance
Sun, January 26 Australia Day National Holiday
Mon, January 27 Australia Day observed National Holiday
Mon, February 10 Tu B'Shevat (Arbor Day) Jewish Holiday
Mon, February 10 Royal Hobart Regatta Tasmania State Holiday
Fri, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Tue, February 25 Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Christian
Wed, February 26 Ash Wednesday Christian
Mon, March 2 Labour Day Western australia Common State Holiday
Mon, March 9 Labour Day Victoria Common State Holiday
Mon, March 9 Eight Hours Day Tasmania Common State Holiday
Mon, March 9 Adelaide Cup South australia State Holiday
Mon, March 9 Canberra Day Australian capital territory State Holiday
Tue, March 10 Purim Jewish Holiday
Tue, March 17 St Patrick's Day Observance
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Sat, March 21 Harmony Day Observance
Sun, March 22 Isra and Mi'raj Muslim
Sat, April 4 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, April 5 Palm Sunday Christian
Thu, April 9 Maundy Thursday Christian
Thu, April 9 First day of Passover Jewish Holiday
Fri, April 10 Good Friday National Holiday
Sat, April 11 Holy Saturday All except tas , wa Common State Holiday
Sun, April 12 Easter Day All Observance
Mon, April 13 Easter Monday National Holiday
Tue, April 14 Easter Tuesday Tasmania State Holiday
Thu, April 16 Last day of Passover Jewish Holiday
Fri, April 17 Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox
Sat, April 18 Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox
Sun, April 19 Orthodox Easter Orthodox
Mon, April 20 Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox
Tue, April 21 Yom HaShoah Jewish Holiday
Fri, April 24 Ramadan begins Muslim
Sat, April 25 ANZAC Day All except act , wa National Holiday
Mon, April 27 ANZAC Day Australian capital territory, western australia National Holiday
Wed, April 29 Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish Holiday
Mon, May 4 May Day Northern territory, queensland Common State Holiday
Sun, May 10 Mother's Day Observance
Tue, May 12 Lag B'Omer Jewish Holiday
Tue, May 19 Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Destiny) Muslim
Thu, May 21 Ascension Day Christian
Sun, May 24 Eid-al-Fitr Muslim
Tue, May 26 National Sorry Day Observance
Fri, May 29 Shavuot Jewish Holiday
Sun, May 31 Pentecost Christian
Mon, June 1 Whit Monday Christian
Mon, June 1 Western Australia Day Western australia Common State Holiday
Sat, June 6 Queensland Day Local Observance
Sun, June 7 Trinity Sunday Christian
Mon, June 8 Queen's Birthday All except qld , wa Common State Holiday
Thu, June 11 Corpus Christi Christian
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 5 First Day of NAIDOC Week Observance
Thu, July 30 Tisha B'Av Jewish Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid-al-Adha Muslim
Mon, August 3 New South Wales Bank Holiday New south wales State Holiday
Mon, August 3 Northern Territory Picnic Day Northern territory State Holiday
Wed, August 12 Royal National Agricultural Show Day Queensland Queensland State Holiday
Sat, August 15 Assumption of Mary Christian
Thu, August 20 Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim
Sun, September 6 Father's Day Observance
Sat, September 19 Rosh Hashana Jewish Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Mon, September 28 Yom Kippur Jewish Holiday
Mon, September 28 Queen's Birthday Western australia Common State Holiday
Mon, September 28 Family & Community Day Australian capital territory State Holiday
Sat, October 3 First day of Sukkot Jewish Holiday
Sat, October 3 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, October 4 Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian
Mon, October 5 Queen's Birthday Queensland Common State Holiday
Mon, October 5 Labour Day Act , nsw , sa Common State Holiday
Fri, October 9 Last day of Sukkot Jewish Holiday
Sat, October 10 Shmini Atzeret Jewish Holiday
Sun, October 11 Simchat Torah Jewish Holiday
Thu, October 29 Prophet's Birthday Muslim
Sat, October 31 Halloween Observance
Sun, November 1 All Saints' Day Christian
Mon, November 2 All Souls' Day Christian
Mon, November 2 Recreation Day Tasmania State Holiday
Tue, November 3 Melbourne Cup Day Victoria State Holiday
Wed, November 11 Remembrance Day Observance
Sat, November 14 Diwali/Deepavali Observance
Sun, November 29 First Sunday of Advent Observance
Tue, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian
Fri, December 11 First Day of Hanukkah Jewish Holiday
Fri, December 18 Last day of Hanukkah Jewish Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sat, December 26 Boxing Day National Holiday
Mon, December 28 Christmas/Boxing Day Holiday National Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Winter Solstice

Yule

Christmas Eve

Boxing Day

Kwanzaa

New Year’s Eve

Mardi Gras

Tax Day