Germany Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Specific Location Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 6 Epiphany Bw , by , st Common Local Holidays
Wed, January 22 Franco-German Day Observance
Mon, January 27 Remembrance Day for the Victims of National Socialism Observance
Tue, January 28 European Privacy Day Observance
Fri, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Mon, February 24 Shrove Monday Observance
Tue, February 25 Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
Wed, February 26 Carnival/Ash Wednesday Silent Day
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 29 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, April 5 Palm Sunday Observance
Thu, April 9 Maundy Thursday Silent Day
Fri, April 10 Good Friday Silent Day
Sun, April 12 Easter Day Brandenburg Silent Day
Mon, April 13 Easter Monday National Holiday
Thu, April 23 German Beer Day Observance
Thu, April 23 Girls' Day - Career Information Day Observance
Thu, April 30 Walpurgis Night Observance
Fri, May 1 May Day National Holiday
Tue, May 5 Europe Day Observance
Sun, May 10 Mother's Day Observance
Thu, May 21 Ascension Day National Holiday
Sat, May 23 Constitution Day Observance
Sun, May 31 Whit Sunday Brandenburg Silent Day
Mon, June 1 Whit Monday National Holiday
Wed, June 3 European Bicycle Day Observance
Sat, June 6 Visually Impaired People Day Observance
Thu, June 11 Corpus Christi Bw , by , he , nrw , rlp , sl , sn , th Common Local Holidays
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sat, June 20 Day of Music Observance
Sun, June 21 Car-free Sunday Observance
Sat, June 27 Architecture Day Observance
Sat, August 8 Peace Festival Bavaria Local Holiday
Sat, August 15 Assumption of Mary Bavaria, saarland Common Local Holidays
Tue, September 1 World Peace Day (Germany) Observance
Sat, September 12 German Language Day Observance
Sun, September 13 European Heritage Days (Day of the Open Monument) Observance
Sun, September 13 Day of the Homeland Observance
Sun, September 20 German World Childrens' Day Observance
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Fri, September 25 German Sandwich Day Observance
Thu, October 1 German Food Bank Day Observance
Sat, October 3 Day of German Unity National Holiday
Wed, October 7 Space Exploration Day Observance
Sat, October 24 Day of the Libraries Observance
Sun, October 25 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sat, October 31 Reformation Day Bb , mvp , sn , st , th Common Local Holidays
Sat, October 31 Halloween Observance
Sun, November 1 All Saints' Day Bw , by , nrw , rlp , sl , th Silent Day
Mon, November 9 Night of Broken Glass Remembrance Day Observance
Mon, November 9 Fall of the Berlin Wall Observance
Wed, November 11 St. Martin's Day Observance
Sun, November 15 National Day of Mourning Silent Day
Wed, November 18 Repentance Day Saxony Common Local Holidays
Sun, November 22 Sunday of the Dead Silent Day
Sun, November 29 First Sunday Advent Observance
Sun, December 6 Second Sunday Advent Observance
Sun, December 6 Saint Nicholas Day Observance
Sun, December 13 Third Sunday Advent Observance
Sat, December 19 Remembrance Day for Roma and Sinti killed by Genocide Observance
Sun, December 20 Fourth Sunday Advent Observance
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve Silent Day
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sat, December 26 Boxing Day National Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Giving Tuesday

Yule

Winter Solstice

Christmas Eve

Blue Monday

Mardi Gras

Tax Day