United States Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameSpecific LocationHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's DayFederal Holiday
Mon, January 1 New Year's Eve observed La , mi , wiState Holiday
Sat, January 6 EpiphanyChristian
Sun, January 7 Orthodox Christmas DayOrthodox
Fri, January 12 Lee Jackson Day VirginiaState Holiday
Sat, January 13 Stephen Foster Memorial DayObservance
Sun, January 14 Orthodox New YearOrthodox
Mon, January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Federal Holiday
Mon, January 15 Robert E Lee's Birthday Alabama, arkansasState Holiday
Mon, January 15 State Holiday MississippiState Holiday
Mon, January 15 Idaho Human Rights Day IdahoState Holiday
Mon, January 15 Civil Rights Day Arizona, new hampshireState Holiday
Fri, January 19 Robert E Lee's Birthday FloridaState Holiday
Mon, January 29 Kansas DayObservance
Wed, January 31 Tu Bishvat/Tu B'ShevatJewish Holiday
Thu, February 1 National Freedom DayObservance
Thu, February 1 Black History MonthObservance
Fri, February 2 Groundhog DayObservance
Fri, February 2 National Wear Red DayObservance
Sun, February 4 Rosa Parks Day California, ohioLocal Observance
Mon, February 12 Lincoln's Birthday FloridaLocal Observance
Tue, February 13 Maha ShivaratriHindu Holiday
Tue, February 13 Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras FloridaLocal Observance
Wed, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Wed, February 14 Statehood Day in Arizona ArizonaLocal Observance
Wed, February 14 Ash WednesdayChristian
Thu, February 15 Susan B Anthony's Birthday Ca , fl , ny , wiLocal Observance
Fri, February 16 Chinese New YearObservance
Mon, February 19 Presidents' DayFederal Holiday
Mon, February 19 Daisy Gatson Bates Day ArkansasState Holiday
Wed, February 28 Linus Pauling Day OregonLocal Observance
Thu, March 1 St. David's DayObservance
Thu, March 1 PurimJewish Holiday
Fri, March 2 Texas Independence Day TexasState Holiday
Fri, March 2 HoliHindu Holiday
Fri, March 2 Employee Appreciation DayObservance
Fri, March 2 Read Across America DayObservance
Mon, March 5 Casimir Pulaski Day IllinoisState Holiday
Tue, March 6 Town Meeting Day VermontState Holiday
Sun, March 11 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, March 16 Evacuation Day observed MassachusettsState Holiday
Sat, March 17 St. Patrick's DayObservance
Sat, March 17 Evacuation Day MassachusettsState Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 25 Palm SundayChristian
Sun, March 25 Maryland Day MarylandLocal Observance
Mon, March 26 Maryland Day observed MarylandLocal Observance
Mon, March 26 Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day HawaiiState Holiday
Mon, March 26 Seward's Day AlaskaState Holiday
Thu, March 29 Maundy ThursdayChristian
Thu, March 29 National Vietnam War Veterans DayObservance
Fri, March 30 Good Friday 13 statesState Holiday
Sat, March 31 Holy SaturdayChristian
Sat, March 31 Passover (first day)Jewish Holiday
Sat, March 31 César Chávez Day Ca , co* , tx*State Holiday
Sun, April 1 Easter SundayObservance, Christian
Mon, April 2 Easter MondayChristian
Mon, April 2 Pascua Florida Day FloridaLocal Observance
Fri, April 6 Orthodox Good FridayOrthodox
Fri, April 6 National Tartan DayObservance
Sat, April 7 Last Day of PassoverJewish Holiday
Sat, April 7 Orthodox Holy SaturdayOrthodox
Sat, April 7 National Beer DayMultiple Types
Sun, April 8 Orthodox EasterOrthodox
Mon, April 9 Orthodox Easter MondayOrthodox
Tue, April 10 National Library Workers' DayObservance
Wed, April 11 Yom HaShoahJewish Holiday
Fri, April 13 Isra and Mi'rajMuslim
Fri, April 13 Thomas Jefferson's BirthdayObservance
Sun, April 15 Father Damien Day HawaiiLocal Observance
Mon, April 16 Emancipation Day District of columbiaState Holiday
Mon, April 16 Patriot's Day Maine, massachusettsState Holiday
Tue, April 17 Tax DayObservance
Thu, April 19 Yom Ha'atzmautJewish Holiday
Sat, April 21 San Jacinto Day TexasState Holiday
Sun, April 22 Oklahoma Day OklahomaLocal Observance
Mon, April 23 Confederate Memorial Day Alabama, floridaState Holiday
Mon, April 23 State Holiday GeorgiaState Holiday
Wed, April 25 Administrative Professionals DayObservance
Thu, April 26 State Holiday FloridaLocal Observance
Thu, April 26 Take our Daughters and Sons to Work DayObservance
Fri, April 27 Arbor Day NebraskaState Holiday
Mon, April 30 State Holiday MississippiState Holiday
Tue, May 1 Law DayObservance
Tue, May 1 Loyalty DayObservance
Thu, May 3 Lag BaOmerJewish Holiday
Thu, May 3 National Day of PrayerObservance
Fri, May 4 Kent State Shootings Remembrance OhioLocal Observance
Fri, May 4 Rhode Island Independence Day Rhode islandLocal Observance
Sat, May 5 Cinco de MayoObservance
Sat, May 5 National Explosive Ordnance Disposal (EOD) DayObservance
Sun, May 6 National Nurses DayObservance
Tue, May 8 Truman Day MissouriState Holiday
Tue, May 8 Primary Election Day West Virginia West virginiaState Holiday
Tue, May 8 Teacher's DayObservance
Thu, May 10 Ascension DayChristian
Thu, May 10 State Holiday South carolinaState Holiday
Sun, May 13 Mother's DayObservance
Tue, May 15 Peace Officers Memorial DayObservance
Wed, May 16 Ramadan startsMuslim
Fri, May 18 National Defense Transportation DayObservance
Sat, May 19 Armed Forces DayObservance
Sun, May 20 PentecostChristian
Sun, May 20 ShavuotJewish Holiday
Mon, May 21 Whit MondayChristian
Tue, May 22 National Maritime DayObservance
Tue, May 22 Harvey Milk Day CaliforniaLocal Observance
Wed, May 23 Emergency Medical Services for Children DayObservance
Fri, May 25 National Missing Children's DayObservance
Sun, May 27 Trinity SundayChristian
Mon, May 28 Memorial DayFederal Holiday
Mon, May 28 Jefferson Davis Birthday MississippiLocal Observance
Thu, May 31 Corpus ChristiChristian
Fri, June 1 Statehood Day Kentucky, tennesseeLocal Observance
Sun, June 3 Jefferson Davis Birthday FloridaLocal Observance
Mon, June 4 Jefferson Davis Birthday AlabamaState Holiday
Wed, June 6 D-DayObservance
Sun, June 10 Lailat al-QadrMuslim
Mon, June 11 Kamehameha Day HawaiiState Holiday
Thu, June 14 Army BirthdayObservance
Thu, June 14 Flag DayObservance
Fri, June 15 Eid al-FitrMuslim
Sun, June 17 Father's DayObservance
Sun, June 17 Bunker Hill Day MassachusettsState Holiday
Mon, June 18 Bunker Hill Day observed MassachusettsState Holiday
Tue, June 19 Juneteenth All except am. samoa , az , hi , md , mp , mt , nd , nh , sd , tx , ut , virg. is.Local Observance
Tue, June 19 Emancipation Day TexasState Holiday
Wed, June 20 West Virginia Day West virginiaState Holiday
Wed, June 20 American Eagle DayObservance
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Wed, July 4 Independence DayFederal Holiday
Sun, July 22 Tisha B'AvJewish Holiday
Sun, July 22 Parents' DayObservance
Tue, July 24 Pioneer Day UtahState Holiday
Fri, July 27 National Korean War Veterans Armistice DayObservance
Wed, August 1 Colorado Day ColoradoLocal Observance
Sat, August 4 Coast Guard BirthdayObservance
Tue, August 7 Purple Heart DayObservance
Mon, August 13 Victory Day Rhode islandState Holiday
Wed, August 15 Assumption of MaryChristian
Thu, August 16 Bennington Battle Day VermontState Holiday
Fri, August 17 Statehood Day in Hawaii HawaiiState Holiday
Sun, August 19 National Aviation DayObservance
Tue, August 21 Senior Citizens DayObservance
Wed, August 22 Eid al-AdhaMuslim
Fri, August 24 National Waffle DayMultiple Types
Sat, August 25 Raksha BandhanHindu Holiday
Sun, August 26 Women's Equality DayObservance
Mon, August 27 Lyndon Baines Johnson Day TexasState Holiday
Sun, September 2 JanmashtamiHindu Holiday
Mon, September 3 Labor DayFederal Holiday
Sat, September 8 Carl Garner Federal Lands Cleanup DayObservance
Sun, September 9 National Grandparents DayObservance
Sun, September 9 California Admission Day CaliforniaLocal Observance
Mon, September 10 Rosh HashanaJewish Holiday
Tue, September 11 Patriot DayObservance
Wed, September 12 Ganesh ChaturthiHindu Holiday
Wed, September 12 MuharramMuslim
Mon, September 17 Constitution Day and Citizenship DayObservance
Tue, September 18 Air Force BirthdayObservance
Wed, September 19 Yom KippurJewish Holiday
Fri, September 21 National POW/MIA Recognition DayObservance
Sat, September 22 Emancipation Day OhioLocal Observance
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Mon, September 24 First Day of SukkotJewish Holiday
Fri, September 28 Native Americans' Day CaliforniaLocal Observance
Sun, September 30 Last Day of SukkotJewish Holiday
Sun, September 30 Gold Star Mother's DayObservance
Mon, October 1 Shmini AtzeretJewish Holiday
Mon, October 1 Child Health DayObservance
Tue, October 2 Simchat TorahJewish Holiday
Thu, October 4 Feast of St Francis of AssisiChristian
Mon, October 8 Columbus Day FloridaLocal Observance
Mon, October 8 Native Americans' Day South dakotaLocal Observance
Mon, October 8 Indigenous People's Day Ca* , mn* , wa*Local Observance
Tue, October 9 NavaratriHindu Holiday
Tue, October 9 Leif Erikson DayObservance
Sat, October 13 Navy BirthdayObservance
Mon, October 15 White Cane Safety DayObservance
Tue, October 16 Boss's DayObservance
Thu, October 18 DussehraHindu Holiday
Thu, October 18 Alaska Day AlaskaState Holiday
Fri, October 26 Nevada Day NevadaState Holiday
Tue, October 30 Mischief NightObservance
Wed, October 31 HalloweenObservance
Thu, November 1 All Saints' DayChristian
Fri, November 2 All Souls' DayChristian
Sun, November 4 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Tue, November 6 Election Day 14 statesState Holiday
Thu, November 8 Return Day Delaware DelawareState Holiday
Sat, November 10 Marine Corps BirthdayObservance
Sun, November 11 Veterans DayFederal Holiday
Thu, November 15 America Recycles DayMultiple Types
Wed, November 21 The Prophet's BirthdayMuslim
Thu, November 22 Thanksgiving DayFederal Holiday
Thu, November 22 National Day of MourningMultiple Types
Fri, November 23 State Holiday GeorgiaState Holiday
Fri, November 23 Presidents' Day New mexicoState Holiday
Fri, November 23 Lincoln's Birthday/Lincoln's Day Indiana, west virginiaState Holiday
Fri, November 23 Black Friday 24 statesState Holiday
Fri, November 23 American Indian Heritage Day MarylandState Holiday
Sat, November 24 Small Business SaturdayMultiple Types
Mon, November 26 Cyber MondayObservance
Sun, December 2 First Sunday of AdventChristian
Mon, December 3 Chanukah/Hanukkah (first day)Jewish Holiday
Thu, December 6 St Nicholas' DayObservance
Fri, December 7 Pearl Harbor Remembrance DayObservance
Sat, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate ConceptionChristian
Mon, December 10 Last Day of ChanukahJewish Holiday
Wed, December 12 Feast of Our Lady of GuadalupeObservance
Thu, December 13 National Guard BirthdayObservance
Mon, December 17 Pan American Aviation DayObservance
Mon, December 17 Wright Brothers DayObservance
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Mon, December 24 Christmas EveObservance, Christian
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayFederal Holiday
Wed, December 26 Kwanzaa (until Jan 1)Observance
Wed, December 26 Day After Christmas Day Ks , ky , nc , nc , nh , sc , txState Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's Eve La , mi , wiState Holiday

Father’s Day

Friday the 13th

Grandparents Day

Mabon

All Saints’ Day

Marine Corps Birthday

Black Friday