United States Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Specific Location Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day Federal Holiday
Mon, January 6 Epiphany Christian
Tue, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox
Mon, January 13 Stephen Foster Memorial Day Observance
Tue, January 14 Orthodox New Year Orthodox
Fri, January 17 Lee Jackson Day Virginia State Holiday
Sun, January 19 Robert E Lee's Birthday Florida State Holiday
Mon, January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Federal Holiday
Mon, January 20 Robert E Lee's Birthday Alabama, arkansas State Holiday
Mon, January 20 State Holiday Mississippi State Holiday
Mon, January 20 Idaho Human Rights Day Idaho State Holiday
Mon, January 20 Civil Rights Day Arizona, new hampshire State Holiday
Sat, January 25 Chinese New Year Observance
Wed, January 29 Kansas Day Observance
Sat, February 1 National Freedom Day Observance
Sat, February 1 Black History Month Observance
Sun, February 2 Groundhog Day Observance
Tue, February 4 Rosa Parks Day Local Observance
Fri, February 7 National Wear Red Day Observance
Mon, February 10 Tu Bishvat/Tu B'Shevat Jewish Holiday
Wed, February 12 Lincoln's Birthday Ct , il , mo , ny State Holiday
Fri, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Fri, February 14 Statehood Day in Arizona Arizona Local Observance
Sat, February 15 Susan B Anthony's Birthday Ca , fl , ny , wi Local Observance
Mon, February 17 Presidents' Day Federal Holiday
Mon, February 17 Daisy Gatson Bates Day Arkansas State Holiday
Fri, February 21 Maha Shivaratri Hindu Holiday
Tue, February 25 Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras Observance
Wed, February 26 Ash Wednesday Christian
Fri, February 28 Linus Pauling Day Oregon Local Observance
Sun, March 1 St. David's Day Observance
Mon, March 2 Texas Independence Day Texas State Holiday
Mon, March 2 Read Across America Day Observance
Mon, March 2 Casimir Pulaski Day Illinois State Holiday
Tue, March 3 Town Meeting Day Vermont State Holiday
Fri, March 6 Employee Appreciation Day Observance
Sun, March 8 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, March 9 Holi Hindu Holiday
Tue, March 10 Purim Jewish Holiday
Tue, March 17 St. Patrick's Day Observance
Tue, March 17 Evacuation Day Massachusetts State Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 22 Isra and Mi'raj Muslim
Wed, March 25 Maryland Day Maryland Local Observance
Thu, March 26 Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day Hawaii State Holiday
Sun, March 29 National Vietnam War Veterans Day Observance
Mon, March 30 Seward's Day Alaska State Holiday
Tue, March 31 César Chávez Day Ca , co* , tx* State Holiday
Thu, April 2 Pascua Florida Day Florida Local Observance
Sun, April 5 Palm Sunday Christian
Mon, April 6 National Tartan Day Observance
Tue, April 7 National Beer Day Multiple Types
Thu, April 9 Maundy Thursday Christian
Thu, April 9 Passover (first day) Jewish Holiday
Fri, April 10 Good Friday 13 states State Holiday
Sat, April 11 Holy Saturday Christian
Sun, April 12 Easter Sunday Observance, Christian
Mon, April 13 Easter Monday Christian
Mon, April 13 Thomas Jefferson's Birthday Observance
Tue, April 14 National Library Workers' Day Observance
Wed, April 15 Tax Day Observance
Wed, April 15 Father Damien Day Hawaii Local Observance
Thu, April 16 Last Day of Passover Jewish Holiday
Thu, April 16 Emancipation Day District of columbia State Holiday
Fri, April 17 Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox
Sat, April 18 Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox
Sun, April 19 Orthodox Easter Orthodox
Mon, April 20 Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox
Mon, April 20 Patriot's Day Maine, massachusetts State Holiday
Tue, April 21 San Jacinto Day Texas State Holiday
Tue, April 21 Yom HaShoah Jewish Holiday
Wed, April 22 Oklahoma Day Oklahoma Local Observance
Wed, April 22 Administrative Professionals Day Observance
Fri, April 24 Ramadan starts Muslim
Fri, April 24 Arbor Day Nebraska State Holiday
Sun, April 26 State Holiday Florida Local Observance
Mon, April 27 Confederate Memorial Day Alabama, florida State Holiday
Mon, April 27 State Holiday Georgia State Holiday
Wed, April 29 Yom Ha'atzmaut Jewish Holiday
Fri, May 1 Loyalty Day Observance
Sat, May 2 National Explosive Ordnance Disposal (EOD) Day Observance
Mon, May 4 Kent State Shootings Remembrance Ohio Local Observance
Mon, May 4 Rhode Island Independence Day Rhode island Local Observance
Tue, May 5 Cinco de Mayo Observance
Tue, May 5 Teacher's Day Observance
Wed, May 6 National Nurses Day Observance
Thu, May 7 National Day of Prayer Observance
Fri, May 8 Truman Day Missouri State Holiday
Sun, May 10 Mother's Day Observance
Sun, May 10 State Holiday North carolina Local Observance
Mon, May 11 State Holiday observed South carolina State Holiday
Tue, May 12 Lag BaOmer Jewish Holiday
Tue, May 12 Primary Election Day West Virginia West virginia State Holiday
Fri, May 15 Peace Officers Memorial Day Observance
Fri, May 15 National Defense Transportation Day Observance
Sat, May 16 Armed Forces Day Observance
Tue, May 19 Lailat al-Qadr Muslim
Wed, May 20 Emergency Medical Services for Children Day Observance
Thu, May 21 Ascension Day Christian
Fri, May 22 National Maritime Day Observance
Fri, May 22 Harvey Milk Day California Local Observance
Sun, May 24 Eid al-Fitr Muslim
Mon, May 25 Memorial Day Federal Holiday
Mon, May 25 Jefferson Davis Birthday Mississippi Local Observance
Mon, May 25 National Missing Children's Day Observance
Fri, May 29 Shavuot Jewish Holiday
Sun, May 31 Pentecost Christian
Mon, June 1 Whit Monday Christian
Mon, June 1 Statehood Day Kentucky, tennessee Local Observance
Mon, June 1 Jefferson Davis Birthday Alabama State Holiday
Wed, June 3 Jefferson Davis Birthday Florida Local Observance
Sat, June 6 D-Day Observance
Sun, June 7 Trinity Sunday Christian
Thu, June 11 Corpus Christi Christian
Thu, June 11 Kamehameha Day Hawaii State Holiday
Sun, June 14 Flag Day Observance
Sun, June 14 Army Birthday Observance
Wed, June 17 Bunker Hill Day Massachusetts State Holiday
Fri, June 19 Juneteenth All except am. samoa , az , hi , md , mp , mt , nd , nh , sd , ut , virg. is. Local Observance
Fri, June 19 Emancipation Day Texas State Holiday
Sat, June 20 American Eagle Day Observance
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sat, June 20 West Virginia Day West virginia State Holiday
Sun, June 21 Father's Day Observance
Fri, July 3 Independence Day observed Federal Holiday
Sat, July 4 Independence Day Federal Holiday
Fri, July 24 Pioneer Day Utah State Holiday
Sun, July 26 Parents' Day Observance
Mon, July 27 National Korean War Veterans Armistice Day Observance
Thu, July 30 Tisha B'Av Jewish Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid al-Adha Muslim
Sat, August 1 Colorado Day Colorado Local Observance
Mon, August 3 Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
Tue, August 4 Coast Guard Birthday Observance
Fri, August 7 Purple Heart Day Observance
Mon, August 10 Janmashtami Hindu Holiday
Mon, August 10 Victory Day Rhode island State Holiday
Sat, August 15 Assumption of Mary Christian
Sun, August 16 Bennington Battle Day Vermont State Holiday
Mon, August 17 Bennington Battle Day observed Vermont State Holiday
Wed, August 19 National Aviation Day Observance
Thu, August 20 Muharram Muslim
Fri, August 21 Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
Fri, August 21 Statehood Day in Hawaii Hawaii State Holiday
Fri, August 21 Senior Citizens Day Observance
Mon, August 24 National Waffle Day Multiple Types
Wed, August 26 Women's Equality Day Observance
Thu, August 27 Lyndon Baines Johnson Day Texas State Holiday
Mon, September 7 Labor Day Federal Holiday
Wed, September 9 California Admission Day California Local Observance
Fri, September 11 Patriot Day Observance
Sat, September 12 Carl Garner Federal Lands Cleanup Day Observance
Sun, September 13 National Grandparents Day Observance
Thu, September 17 Constitution Day and Citizenship Day Observance
Fri, September 18 Air Force Birthday Observance
Fri, September 18 National POW/MIA Recognition Day Observance
Sat, September 19 Rosh Hashana Jewish Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Tue, September 22 Emancipation Day Ohio Local Observance
Fri, September 25 Native Americans' Day California Local Observance
Sun, September 27 Gold Star Mother's Day Observance
Mon, September 28 Yom Kippur Jewish Holiday
Sat, October 3 First Day of Sukkot Jewish Holiday
Sun, October 4 Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian
Mon, October 5 Child Health Day Observance
Fri, October 9 Last Day of Sukkot Jewish Holiday
Fri, October 9 Leif Erikson Day Observance
Sat, October 10 Shmini Atzeret Jewish Holiday
Sun, October 11 Simchat Torah Jewish Holiday
Mon, October 12 Columbus Day Florida Local Observance
Mon, October 12 Native Americans' Day South dakota Local Observance
Mon, October 12 Indigenous People's Day Ca* , mn* , wa* Local Observance
Tue, October 13 Navy Birthday Observance
Thu, October 15 White Cane Safety Day Observance
Fri, October 16 Boss's Day Observance
Sat, October 17 Navaratri Hindu Holiday
Sun, October 18 Alaska Day Alaska State Holiday
Mon, October 19 Alaska Day observed Alaska State Holiday
Sun, October 25 Dussehra Hindu Holiday
Tue, October 27 Navy Day Observance
Thu, October 29 The Prophet's Birthday Muslim
Fri, October 30 Nevada Day Nevada State Holiday
Fri, October 30 Mischief Night Observance
Sat, October 31 Halloween Observance
Sun, November 1 All Saints' Day Christian
Sun, November 1 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, November 2 All Souls' Day Christian
Tue, November 3 Election Day 14 states State Holiday
Thu, November 5 Return Day Delaware Delaware State Holiday
Tue, November 10 Marine Corps Birthday Observance
Wed, November 11 Veterans Day Federal Holiday
Sun, November 15 America Recycles Day Multiple Types
Thu, November 26 Thanksgiving Day Federal Holiday
Fri, November 27 State Holiday Georgia State Holiday
Fri, November 27 Presidents' Day New mexico State Holiday
Fri, November 27 Lincoln's Birthday/Lincoln's Day Indiana, west virginia State Holiday
Fri, November 27 Black Friday 24 states State Holiday
Fri, November 27 American Indian Heritage Day Maryland State Holiday
Sat, November 28 Small Business Saturday Multiple Types
Sun, November 29 First Sunday of Advent Christian
Mon, November 30 Cyber Monday Observance
Tue, December 1 Rosa Parks Day Local Observance
Sun, December 6 St Nicholas' Day Observance
Mon, December 7 Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day Observance
Tue, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian
Fri, December 11 Chanukah/Hanukkah (first day) Jewish Holiday
Sat, December 12 Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe Observance
Sun, December 13 National Guard Birthday Observance
Thu, December 17 Pan American Aviation Day Observance
Thu, December 17 Wright Brothers Day Observance
Fri, December 18 Last Day of Chanukah Jewish Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance, Christian
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day Federal Holiday
Sat, December 26 Kwanzaa (until Jan 1) Observance
Sat, December 26 Day After Christmas Day Ks , ky , nc , nc , nh , sc , tx State Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Winter Solstice

Christmas Eve

Kwanzaa

Boxing Day

New Year’s Eve

Tax Day