United States Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Specific Location Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day Federal Holiday
Mon, January 1 New Year's Eve observed La , mi , wi State Holiday
Sat, January 6 Epiphany Christian
Sun, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox
Fri, January 12 Lee Jackson Day Virginia State Holiday
Sat, January 13 Stephen Foster Memorial Day Observance
Sun, January 14 Orthodox New Year Orthodox
Mon, January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Federal Holiday
Mon, January 15 Robert E Lee's Birthday Alabama, arkansas State Holiday
Mon, January 15 State Holiday Mississippi State Holiday
Mon, January 15 Idaho Human Rights Day Idaho State Holiday
Mon, January 15 Civil Rights Day Arizona, new hampshire State Holiday
Fri, January 19 Robert E Lee's Birthday Florida State Holiday
Mon, January 29 Kansas Day Observance
Wed, January 31 Tu Bishvat/Tu B'Shevat Jewish Holiday
Thu, February 1 National Freedom Day Observance
Thu, February 1 Black History Month Observance
Fri, February 2 Groundhog Day Observance
Fri, February 2 National Wear Red Day Observance
Sun, February 4 Rosa Parks Day California, ohio Local Observance
Mon, February 12 Lincoln's Birthday Florida Local Observance
Tue, February 13 Maha Shivaratri Hindu Holiday
Tue, February 13 Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras Florida Local Observance
Wed, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Wed, February 14 Statehood Day in Arizona Arizona Local Observance
Wed, February 14 Ash Wednesday Christian
Thu, February 15 Susan B Anthony's Birthday Ca , fl , ny , wi Local Observance
Fri, February 16 Chinese New Year Observance
Mon, February 19 Presidents' Day Federal Holiday
Mon, February 19 Daisy Gatson Bates Day Arkansas State Holiday
Wed, February 28 Linus Pauling Day Oregon Local Observance
Thu, March 1 St. David's Day Observance
Thu, March 1 Purim Jewish Holiday
Fri, March 2 Texas Independence Day Texas State Holiday
Fri, March 2 Holi Hindu Holiday
Fri, March 2 Employee Appreciation Day Observance
Fri, March 2 Read Across America Day Observance
Mon, March 5 Casimir Pulaski Day Illinois State Holiday
Tue, March 6 Town Meeting Day Vermont State Holiday
Sun, March 11 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, March 16 Evacuation Day observed Massachusetts State Holiday
Sat, March 17 St. Patrick's Day Observance
Sat, March 17 Evacuation Day Massachusetts State Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 25 Palm Sunday Christian
Sun, March 25 Maryland Day Maryland Local Observance
Mon, March 26 Maryland Day observed Maryland Local Observance
Mon, March 26 Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day Hawaii State Holiday
Mon, March 26 Seward's Day Alaska State Holiday
Thu, March 29 Maundy Thursday Christian
Thu, March 29 National Vietnam War Veterans Day Observance
Fri, March 30 Good Friday 13 states State Holiday
Sat, March 31 Holy Saturday Christian
Sat, March 31 Passover (first day) Jewish Holiday
Sat, March 31 César Chávez Day Ca , co* , tx* State Holiday
Sun, April 1 Easter Sunday Observance, Christian
Mon, April 2 Easter Monday Christian
Mon, April 2 Pascua Florida Day Florida Local Observance
Fri, April 6 Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox
Fri, April 6 National Tartan Day Observance
Sat, April 7 Last Day of Passover Jewish Holiday
Sat, April 7 Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox
Sat, April 7 National Beer Day Multiple Types
Sun, April 8 Orthodox Easter Orthodox
Mon, April 9 Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox
Tue, April 10 National Library Workers' Day Observance
Wed, April 11 Yom HaShoah Jewish Holiday
Fri, April 13 Isra and Mi'raj Muslim
Fri, April 13 Thomas Jefferson's Birthday Observance
Sun, April 15 Father Damien Day Hawaii Local Observance
Mon, April 16 Emancipation Day District of columbia State Holiday
Mon, April 16 Patriot's Day Maine, massachusetts State Holiday
Tue, April 17 Tax Day Observance
Thu, April 19 Yom Ha'atzmaut Jewish Holiday
Sat, April 21 San Jacinto Day Texas State Holiday
Sun, April 22 Oklahoma Day Oklahoma Local Observance
Mon, April 23 Confederate Memorial Day Alabama, florida State Holiday
Mon, April 23 State Holiday Georgia State Holiday
Wed, April 25 Administrative Professionals Day Observance
Thu, April 26 State Holiday Florida Local Observance
Thu, April 26 Take our Daughters and Sons to Work Day Observance
Fri, April 27 Arbor Day Nebraska State Holiday
Mon, April 30 State Holiday Mississippi State Holiday
Tue, May 1 Law Day Observance
Tue, May 1 Loyalty Day Observance
Thu, May 3 Lag BaOmer Jewish Holiday
Thu, May 3 National Day of Prayer Observance
Fri, May 4 Kent State Shootings Remembrance Ohio Local Observance
Fri, May 4 Rhode Island Independence Day Rhode island Local Observance
Sat, May 5 Cinco de Mayo Observance
Sat, May 5 National Explosive Ordnance Disposal (EOD) Day Observance
Sun, May 6 National Nurses Day Observance
Tue, May 8 Truman Day Missouri State Holiday
Tue, May 8 Primary Election Day West Virginia West virginia State Holiday
Tue, May 8 Teacher's Day Observance
Thu, May 10 Ascension Day Christian
Thu, May 10 State Holiday South carolina State Holiday
Sun, May 13 Mother's Day Observance
Tue, May 15 Peace Officers Memorial Day Observance
Wed, May 16 Ramadan starts Muslim
Fri, May 18 National Defense Transportation Day Observance
Sat, May 19 Armed Forces Day Observance
Sun, May 20 Pentecost Christian
Sun, May 20 Shavuot Jewish Holiday
Mon, May 21 Whit Monday Christian
Tue, May 22 National Maritime Day Observance
Tue, May 22 Harvey Milk Day California Local Observance
Wed, May 23 Emergency Medical Services for Children Day Observance
Fri, May 25 National Missing Children's Day Observance
Sun, May 27 Trinity Sunday Christian
Mon, May 28 Memorial Day Federal Holiday
Mon, May 28 Jefferson Davis Birthday Mississippi Local Observance
Thu, May 31 Corpus Christi Christian
Fri, June 1 Statehood Day Kentucky, tennessee Local Observance
Sun, June 3 Jefferson Davis Birthday Florida Local Observance
Mon, June 4 Jefferson Davis Birthday Alabama State Holiday
Wed, June 6 D-Day Observance
Sun, June 10 Lailat al-Qadr Muslim
Mon, June 11 Kamehameha Day Hawaii State Holiday
Thu, June 14 Army Birthday Observance
Thu, June 14 Flag Day Observance
Fri, June 15 Eid al-Fitr Muslim
Sun, June 17 Father's Day Observance
Sun, June 17 Bunker Hill Day Massachusetts State Holiday
Mon, June 18 Bunker Hill Day observed Massachusetts State Holiday
Tue, June 19 Juneteenth All except am. samoa , az , hi , md , mp , mt , nd , nh , sd , ut , virg. is. Local Observance
Tue, June 19 Emancipation Day Texas State Holiday
Wed, June 20 West Virginia Day West virginia State Holiday
Wed, June 20 American Eagle Day Observance
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, July 4 Independence Day Federal Holiday
Sun, July 22 Tisha B'Av Jewish Holiday
Sun, July 22 Parents' Day Observance
Tue, July 24 Pioneer Day Utah State Holiday
Fri, July 27 National Korean War Veterans Armistice Day Observance
Wed, August 1 Colorado Day Colorado Local Observance
Sat, August 4 Coast Guard Birthday Observance
Tue, August 7 Purple Heart Day Observance
Mon, August 13 Victory Day Rhode island State Holiday
Wed, August 15 Assumption of Mary Christian
Thu, August 16 Bennington Battle Day Vermont State Holiday
Fri, August 17 Statehood Day in Hawaii Hawaii State Holiday
Sun, August 19 National Aviation Day Observance
Tue, August 21 Senior Citizens Day Observance
Wed, August 22 Eid al-Adha Muslim
Fri, August 24 National Waffle Day Multiple Types
Sat, August 25 Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
Sun, August 26 Women's Equality Day Observance
Mon, August 27 Lyndon Baines Johnson Day Texas State Holiday
Sun, September 2 Janmashtami Hindu Holiday
Mon, September 3 Labor Day Federal Holiday
Sat, September 8 Carl Garner Federal Lands Cleanup Day Observance
Sun, September 9 National Grandparents Day Observance
Sun, September 9 California Admission Day California Local Observance
Mon, September 10 Rosh Hashana Jewish Holiday
Tue, September 11 Patriot Day Observance
Wed, September 12 Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
Wed, September 12 Muharram Muslim
Mon, September 17 Constitution Day and Citizenship Day Observance
Tue, September 18 Air Force Birthday Observance
Wed, September 19 Yom Kippur Jewish Holiday
Fri, September 21 National POW/MIA Recognition Day Observance
Sat, September 22 Emancipation Day Ohio Local Observance
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Mon, September 24 First Day of Sukkot Jewish Holiday
Fri, September 28 Native Americans' Day California Local Observance
Sun, September 30 Last Day of Sukkot Jewish Holiday
Sun, September 30 Gold Star Mother's Day Observance
Mon, October 1 Shmini Atzeret Jewish Holiday
Mon, October 1 Child Health Day Observance
Tue, October 2 Simchat Torah Jewish Holiday
Thu, October 4 Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian
Mon, October 8 Columbus Day Florida Local Observance
Mon, October 8 Native Americans' Day South dakota Local Observance
Mon, October 8 Indigenous People's Day Ca* , mn* , wa* Local Observance
Tue, October 9 Navaratri Hindu Holiday
Tue, October 9 Leif Erikson Day Observance
Sat, October 13 Navy Birthday Observance
Mon, October 15 White Cane Safety Day Observance
Tue, October 16 Boss's Day Observance
Thu, October 18 Dussehra Hindu Holiday
Thu, October 18 Alaska Day Alaska State Holiday
Fri, October 26 Nevada Day Nevada State Holiday
Tue, October 30 Mischief Night Observance
Wed, October 31 Halloween Observance
Thu, November 1 All Saints' Day Christian
Fri, November 2 All Souls' Day Christian
Sun, November 4 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Tue, November 6 Election Day 14 states State Holiday
Thu, November 8 Return Day Delaware Delaware State Holiday
Sat, November 10 Marine Corps Birthday Observance
Sun, November 11 Veterans Day Federal Holiday
Thu, November 15 America Recycles Day Multiple Types
Wed, November 21 The Prophet's Birthday Muslim
Thu, November 22 Thanksgiving Day Federal Holiday
Thu, November 22 National Day of Mourning Multiple Types
Fri, November 23 State Holiday Georgia State Holiday
Fri, November 23 Presidents' Day New mexico State Holiday
Fri, November 23 Lincoln's Birthday/Lincoln's Day Indiana, west virginia State Holiday
Fri, November 23 Black Friday 24 states State Holiday
Fri, November 23 American Indian Heritage Day Maryland State Holiday
Sat, November 24 Small Business Saturday Multiple Types
Mon, November 26 Cyber Monday Observance
Sun, December 2 First Sunday of Advent Christian
Mon, December 3 Chanukah/Hanukkah (first day) Jewish Holiday
Thu, December 6 St Nicholas' Day Observance
Fri, December 7 Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day Observance
Sat, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian
Mon, December 10 Last Day of Chanukah Jewish Holiday
Wed, December 12 Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe Observance
Thu, December 13 National Guard Birthday Observance
Mon, December 17 Pan American Aviation Day Observance
Mon, December 17 Wright Brothers Day Observance
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance, Christian
Tue, December 25 Christmas Day Federal Holiday
Wed, December 26 Kwanzaa (until Jan 1) Observance
Wed, December 26 Day After Christmas Day Ks , ky , nc , nc , nh , sc , tx State Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's Eve La , mi , wi State Holiday

All Saints’ Day

Marine Corps Birthday

Advent

Yule

Annunciation

Easter

Easter Monday