Argentina Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Mon, March 4 CarnivalNational Holiday
Tue, March 5 Carnival/Shrove TuesdayNational Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 24 Memorial DayNational Holiday
Tue, April 2 Day of the VeteransNational Holiday
Thu, April 18 Maundy ThursdayObservance, Christian
Fri, April 19 Good FridayNational Holiday, Christian
Sat, April 20 First day of PassoverObservance
Sun, April 21 Easter DayObservance, Christian
Wed, April 24 Action Day for Tolerance and Respect between PeopleObservance
Sat, April 27 Last day of PassoverObservance
Wed, May 1 Labor Day / May DayNational Holiday
Sat, May 25 National Day/May 1810 RevolutionNational Holiday
Tue, June 4 End of RamadanMuslim
Mon, June 17 Commemoration of General Don Martín Miguel de GüemesNational Holiday
Thu, June 20 Flag DayNational Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Tue, July 9 Independence dayNational Holiday
Mon, August 12 Eid-al-AdhaMuslim
Mon, August 19 San Martín DayNational Holiday
Sun, September 1 Muharram/New YearMuslim
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Mon, September 30 Rosh HashanaHebrew
Tue, October 1 Second day of Rosh HashanaHebrew
Wed, October 9 Yom KippurHebrew
Mon, October 14 Day of respect for cultural diversityNational Holiday
Mon, November 25 National Sovereignty DayNational Holiday
Sun, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate ConceptionNational Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday, Christian
Tue, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Memorial Day

Pentecost

Mabon

Leif Erikson Day

Columbus Day

All Saints’ Day