Argentina Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Mon, February 12 CarnivalNational Holiday
Tue, February 13 Carnival/Shrove TuesdayNational Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sat, March 24 Memorial DayNational Holiday
Thu, March 29 Maundy ThursdayObservance, Christian
Fri, March 30 Good FridayNational Holiday, Christian
Sat, March 31 First day of PassoverObservance
Sun, April 1 Easter DayObservance, Christian
Mon, April 2 Day of the VeteransNational Holiday
Sat, April 7 Last day of PassoverObservance
Tue, April 24 Action Day for Tolerance and Respect between PeopleObservance
Tue, May 1 Labor Day / May DayNational Holiday
Fri, May 25 National Day/May 1810 RevolutionNational Holiday
Thu, June 14 End of RamadanMuslim
Sun, June 17 Commemoration of General Don Martín Miguel de GüemesNational Holiday
Wed, June 20 Flag DayNational Holiday
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Mon, July 9 Independence dayNational Holiday
Mon, August 20 San Martín DayNational Holiday
Wed, August 22 Eid-al-AdhaMuslim
Mon, September 10 Rosh HashanaHebrew
Tue, September 11 Second day of Rosh HashanaHebrew
Wed, September 12 Muharram/New YearMuslim
Wed, September 19 Yom KippurHebrew
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Mon, October 8 Day of respect for cultural diversityNational Holiday
Mon, November 26 National Sovereignty DayNational Holiday
Sat, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate ConceptionNational Holiday
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday, Christian
Mon, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Ash Wednesday

Purim

Annunciation

Tax Day

Easter

Pentecost