South Africa Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Tue, February 13 Maha ShivaratriHindu Holiday
Fri, March 2 HoliHindu Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Wed, March 21 Human Rights DayPublic Holiday
Fri, March 30 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sat, March 31 Holy SaturdayObservance
Sun, April 1 Easter SundayObservance
Mon, April 2 Family DayPublic Holiday
Fri, April 13 Isra and Mi'rajMuslim
Fri, April 27 Freedom DayPublic Holiday
Tue, May 1 Workers' DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 13 Mother's DayObservance
Sun, June 10 Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Destiny)Muslim
Fri, June 15 Eid-al-FitrMuslim
Sat, June 16 Youth DayPublic Holiday
Sun, June 17 Father's DayObservance
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Wed, July 18 Nelson Mandela DayObservance
Thu, August 9 National Women's DayPublic Holiday
Wed, August 22 Eid-al-AdhaMuslim
Sun, August 26 Raksha BandhanHindu Holiday
Sun, September 2 JanmashtamiHindu Holiday
Wed, September 12 Muharram/Islamic New YearMuslim
Wed, September 12 Ganesh ChaturthiHindu Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Mon, September 24 Heritage DayPublic Holiday
Tue, October 9 NavaratriHindu Holiday
Thu, October 18 DussehraHindu Holiday
Wed, November 21 Prophet's BirthdayMuslim
Sun, December 16 Day of ReconciliationPublic Holiday
Mon, December 17 Day of Reconciliation observedPublic Holiday
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Mon, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Wed, December 26 Day of GoodwillPublic Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Yom Kippur

Halloween

Black Friday

Cyber Monday

Advent

Yule

New Year’s Eve