South Africa Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Mon, March 4 Maha ShivaratriHindu Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Thu, March 21 HoliHindu Holiday
Thu, March 21 Human Rights DayPublic Holiday
Wed, April 3 Isra and Mi'rajMuslim
Fri, April 19 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sat, April 20 Holy SaturdayObservance
Sun, April 21 Easter SundayObservance
Mon, April 22 Family DayPublic Holiday
Sat, April 27 Freedom DayPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 Workers' DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mother's DayObservance
Fri, May 31 Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Destiny)Muslim
Wed, June 5 Eid-al-FitrMuslim
Sun, June 16 Father's DayObservance
Sun, June 16 Youth DayPublic Holiday
Mon, June 17 Youth Day observedPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Thu, July 18 Nelson Mandela DayObservance
Fri, August 9 National Women's DayPublic Holiday
Mon, August 12 Eid-al-AdhaMuslim
Thu, August 15 Raksha BandhanHindu Holiday
Fri, August 23 JanmashtamiHindu Holiday
Sun, September 1 Muharram/Islamic New YearMuslim
Mon, September 2 Ganesh ChaturthiHindu Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Tue, September 24 Heritage DayPublic Holiday
Sun, September 29 NavaratriHindu Holiday
Mon, October 7 DussehraHindu Holiday
Sun, November 10 Prophet's BirthdayMuslim
Mon, December 16 Day of ReconciliationPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Thu, December 26 Day of GoodwillPublic Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Ashura

Yom Kippur

Leif Erikson Day

Columbus Day

Sweetest Day

Christmas

Kwanzaa

Blue Monday