Brazil Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sat, February 10 Carnival Saturday Observance
Sun, February 11 Carnival Sunday Observance
Mon, February 12 Carnival Monday Optional Holiday
Tue, February 13 Carnival Tuesday Optional Holiday
Wed, February 14 Carnival end (until 2pm) Optional Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, March 30 Good Friday National Holiday
Sun, April 1 Easter Sunday Observance
Sat, April 21 Tiradentes Day National Holiday
Tue, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Sun, May 13 Mother's Day Observance
Thu, May 31 Corpus Christi Optional Holiday
Tue, June 12 Brazilian Valentine's Day Observance
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, August 12 Father's Day Observance
Fri, September 7 Independence Day National Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Fri, October 12 Our Lady Aparecida/Children's Day National Holiday
Mon, October 15 Teacher's Day Observance
Sun, October 28 Public Service Holiday Optional Holiday
Fri, November 2 All Souls Day National Holiday
Thu, November 15 Republic Proclamation Day National Holiday
Tue, November 20 Black Consciousness Day Observance
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 24 Christmas Eve (from 2pm) Optional Holiday
Tue, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's Eve (from 2pm) Optional Holiday

Yule

New Year’s Eve

Lantern Festival

Purim

Maundy Thursday

Cinco de Mayo