Brazil Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Sat, February 10 Carnival SaturdayObservance
Sun, February 11 Carnival SundayObservance
Mon, February 12 Carnival MondayOptional Holiday
Tue, February 13 Carnival TuesdayOptional Holiday
Wed, February 14 Carnival end (until 2pm)Optional Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, March 30 Good FridayNational Holiday
Sun, April 1 Easter SundayObservance
Sat, April 21 Tiradentes DayNational Holiday
Tue, May 1 Labor Day / May DayNational Holiday
Sun, May 13 Mother's DayObservance
Thu, May 31 Corpus ChristiOptional Holiday
Tue, June 12 Brazilian Valentine's DayObservance
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, August 12 Father's DayObservance
Fri, September 7 Independence DayNational Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Fri, October 12 Our Lady Aparecida/Children's DayNational Holiday
Mon, October 15 Teacher's DayObservance
Sun, October 28 Public Service HolidayOptional Holiday
Fri, November 2 All Souls DayNational Holiday
Thu, November 15 Republic Proclamation DayNational Holiday
Tue, November 20 Black Consciousness DayObservance
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Mon, December 24 Christmas Eve (from 2pm)Optional Holiday
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's Eve (from 2pm)Optional Holiday

VJ Day

Labor Day

Columbus Day

Diwali

Cyber Monday

Christmas Eve

Christmas