Brazil Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sat, February 22 Carnival Saturday Observance
Sun, February 23 Carnival Sunday Observance
Mon, February 24 Carnival Monday Optional Holiday
Tue, February 25 Carnival Tuesday Optional Holiday
Wed, February 26 Carnival end (until 2pm) Optional Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 10 Good Friday National Holiday
Sun, April 12 Easter Sunday Observance
Tue, April 21 Tiradentes Day National Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Sun, May 10 Mother's Day Observance
Thu, June 11 Corpus Christi Optional Holiday
Fri, June 12 Brazilian Valentine's Day Observance
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sun, August 9 Father's Day Observance
Mon, September 7 Independence Day National Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Mon, October 12 Our Lady Aparecida/Children's Day National Holiday
Thu, October 15 Teacher's Day Observance
Wed, October 28 Public Service Holiday Optional Holiday
Mon, November 2 All Souls Day National Holiday
Sun, November 15 Republic Proclamation Day National Holiday
Fri, November 20 Black Consciousness Day Observance
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve (from 2pm) Optional Holiday
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve (from 2pm) Optional Holiday

Friday the 13th

Advent

Cyber Monday

Hanukkah

Kwanzaa

Blue Monday

Tax Day