Algeria Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Wed, January 12 Berber New Year Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Tue, May 3 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Wed, May 4 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Tue, July 5 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sun, July 10 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Mon, July 11 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Sat, July 30 Muharram Public Holiday
Sun, August 7 Day of Achura Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 8 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Tue, November 1 Anniversary of the Revolution Public Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season

Mabon

Thanksgiving

Advent

Cyber Monday

Giving Tuesday

Winter Solstice

Boxing Day

New Year’s Eve