Bahrain Holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Wed, March 20 March Equinox Season
Wed, April 10 Eid al-Fitr National Holiday
Thu, April 11 Eid al-Fitr National Holiday
Fri, April 12 Eid al-Fitr National Holiday
Wed, May 1 May Day National Holiday
Sun, June 16 Arafat Day Observance
Mon, June 17 Eid al-Adha National Holiday
Tue, June 18 Eid al-Adha National Holiday
Wed, June 19 Eid al-Adha National Holiday
Thu, June 20 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 20 Eid al-Adha National Holiday
Fri, June 21 Eid al-Adha National Holiday
Mon, July 8 Muharram National Holiday
Mon, September 16 The Prophet's Birthday National Holiday
Sun, September 22 September equinox Season
Mon, December 16 National Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 17 National Day (second day) Public Holiday
Sat, December 21 December Solstice Season

Palm Sunday

Maundy Thursday

Good Friday

Easter

Mother’s Day

Pentecost

VJ Day