Cameroon Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Fri, February 11 Youth Day Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 17 Easter Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Tue, May 3 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Fri, May 20 National Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 26 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 10 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Mon, August 15 Assumption of Mary Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 1 Independence of Southern British Cameroons from UK Observance
Sat, October 8 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

VJ Day

Friday the 13th

Mabon

Sweetest Day