Chad Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sun, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 2 May Day observed Public Holiday
Tue, May 3 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Sun, May 8 Mother's Day Observance
Sun, June 19 Father's Day Observance
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 10 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Thu, August 11 Independence Day Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 8 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Tue, November 1 All Saints' Day Public Holiday
Mon, November 28 Proclamation of the Republic Public Holiday
Thu, December 1 Freedom and Democracy Day Public Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Guy Fawkes Day

Giving Tuesday

Yule

Boxing Day

Friday the 13th

Blue Monday

Mardi Gras