Chad Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sat, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 9 Mother's Day Observance
Thu, May 13 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Sun, June 20 Father's Day Observance
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Tue, July 20 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Wed, August 11 Independence Day Public Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Tue, October 19 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Mon, November 1 All Saints' Day Public Holiday
Sun, November 28 Proclamation of the Republic Public Holiday
Mon, November 29 Proclamation of the Republic observed Public Holiday
Wed, December 1 Freedom and Democracy Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Thanksgiving

Giving Tuesday

Mardi Gras

Ash Wednesday

Good Friday

Easter