East Timor Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, March 21 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sat, April 22 Eid ul Fitr Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
Sat, May 20 Restoration of Independence Day Public Holiday
Thu, June 8 Corpus Christi Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 29 Eid ul Adha Public Holiday
Wed, August 30 Popular Consultation Day Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, November 1 All Saints' Day Public Holiday
Thu, November 2 All Souls' Day Public Holiday
Sun, November 12 Youth National Day Public Holiday
Tue, November 28 Proclamation of Independence Day Public Holiday
Thu, December 7 National Heroes Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 8 Day of Our Lady of Immaculate Conception Public Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday