Ethiopia Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 7 Ethiopian Christmas Day Public Holiday
Thu, March 2 Adwa Victory Day Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, March 21 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 14 Ethiopian Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 16 Ethiopian Easter Sunday Public Holiday
Sat, April 22 Eid ul Fitr Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 International Labor Day Public Holiday
Fri, May 5 Freedom Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 28 Derg Downfall Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 29 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, September 27 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Wed, September 27 Meskel Public Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season

Boxing Day

Palm Sunday

Good Friday

Arbor Day

Pentecost

Memorial Day