Faroe Islands Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Thu, April 6 Maundy Thursday Public Holiday
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 9 Easter Day Public Holiday
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Tue, April 25 National Flag Day Public Holiday
Fri, May 5 Great Prayer Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 18 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 28 Pentecost / Whit Sunday Public Holiday
Mon, May 29 Whit Monday Public Holiday
Mon, June 5 Constitution Day Half-day
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Fri, July 28 St. Olav's Eve Half-day
Sat, July 29 St. Olav's Day (National Day) Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve Public Holiday
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Public Holiday

Mardi Gras

Purim

Good Friday

Tax Day

Arbor Day

Labor Day

Father’s Day