Faroe Islands Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 28 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Thu, April 1 Maundy Thursday Public Holiday
Fri, April 2 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 4 Easter Day Public Holiday
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sun, April 25 National Flag Day Public Holiday
Fri, April 30 Prayer Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 13 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 23 Whit Sunday Public Holiday
Mon, May 24 Whit Monday Public Holiday
Sat, June 5 Constitution Day Half-day
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, July 28 St. Olav's Eve Half-day
Thu, July 29 St. Olav's Day (National Day) Public Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, October 31 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 24 Christmas Eve Public Holiday
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 31 New Year's Eve Public Holiday

Black Friday

Mardi Gras

Purim

Good Friday

Record Store Day

Easter Monday

Earth Day