Gambia Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Sat, February 18 Independence Day Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Public Holiday
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Mon, April 17 Lailat al-Qadr Public Holiday
Sat, April 22 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 25 Africa Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 29 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Fri, July 28 Ashura Public Holiday
Tue, August 15 Assumption of Mary Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, September 27 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Labor Day

Mabon

Black Friday

Advent

Hanukkah

Winter Solstice

Yule

Boxing Day