Iraq Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Fri, January 6 Army Day National Holiday
Mon, March 20 March equinox Season
Tue, March 21 Nowruz Regional Holiday
Tue, March 21 March equinox Season
Sat, April 22 Eid al-Fitr National Holiday
Sun, April 23 Eid al-Fitr holiday National Holiday
Mon, April 24 Eid al-Fitr holiday National Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labor Day National Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 29 Eid al-Adha National Holiday
Fri, June 30 Eid al-Adha holiday National Holiday
Sat, July 1 Eid al-Adha holiday National Holiday
Sun, July 2 Eid al-Adha holiday National Holiday
Fri, July 14 Republic Day National Holiday
Wed, July 19 Islamic New Year National Holiday
Fri, July 28 Ashura National Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, September 27 The Prophet's Birthday National Holiday
Tue, October 3 Iraqi Independence Day National Holiday
Sun, December 10 Anniversary of Victory over ISIS National Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Ramadan

Palm Sunday

Maundy Thursday

Record Store Day

Easter

Easter Monday

Friday the 13th