Iraq Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Thu, January 6 Army Day National Holiday
Sun, March 20 March equinox Season
Mon, March 21 Nowruz Regional Holiday
Sun, May 1 Labor Day National Holiday
Tue, May 3 Eid al-Fitr National Holiday
Wed, May 4 Eid al-Fitr holiday National Holiday
Thu, May 5 Eid al-Fitr holiday National Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 10 Eid al-Adha National Holiday
Mon, July 11 Eid al-Adha holiday National Holiday
Tue, July 12 Eid al-Adha holiday National Holiday
Wed, July 13 Eid al-Adha holiday National Holiday
Thu, July 14 Republic Day National Holiday
Sat, July 30 Islamic New Year National Holiday
Mon, August 8 Ashura National Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Mon, October 3 Iraqi Independence Day National Holiday
Sat, October 8 The Prophet's Birthday National Holiday
Sat, December 10 Anniversary of Victory over ISIS National Holiday
Thu, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Winter Solstice

Ash Wednesday

Purim

Palm Sunday

Maundy Thursday

Good Friday

Memorial Day