Macau Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Tue, February 1 Lunar New Year (First Day) Public Holiday
Wed, February 2 Lunar New Year (Second Day) Public Holiday
Thu, February 3 Lunar New Year (Third Day) Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, April 5 Tomb Sweeping Day (Qing Ming Jie) Public Holiday
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Observance
Sat, April 16 Holy Saturday Observance
Sun, May 1 Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 8 Buddha's Birthday Observance
Fri, June 3 Dragon Boat Festival Observance
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, September 11 Day after the Mid-Autumn-Festival Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 1 National Day of the People's Republic of China Public Holiday
Tue, October 4 Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors) Public Holiday
Wed, November 2 All Souls' Day Observance
Thu, December 8 Feast of the immaculate Conception Observance
Tue, December 20 Macau S.A.R. Establishment Day Public Holiday
Thu, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Observance
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Winter Solstice

Kwanzaa

Chinese New Year

Ash Wednesday

Maundy Thursday

Arbor Day

Mother’s Day